We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fair Lawn
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This is a typical Hyatt Place, with very comfortable bed, large flat-screen, separate sitting area, and all around good comfort for a short stay. The lobby provides refreshments, high-quality coffee in the morning, adequate (free) continental breakfast and hot food options for a decent price. The service executives are responsive and friendly.

The hotel faces a very busy highway, and the room windows don't block the noise. I was first checked into a highway-facing room which was very noisy. I moved to a back-facing room which was perfectly quiet. If you make this request, you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

I had placed a reservation online and traveled to the hotel for the night with my wife. Upon arriving I showed them the reservation that was placed online and they told me they would not honor the price even though I had a confirmation email with them. They offered me no deal and when I asked at least for a similar discount they quoted me the full price of $179. Placing a reservation with them does not guarantee you a room. They went back on their word. You might be left stranded. Beware.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacksbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFLSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Jacksbean,
The reservation that you booked at the hotel required that a special coupon be presented at the time of check in.

The terms and conditions of this offer are very clear that the offer is non-transferrable and that you must present the physical offer card that was mailed to you or the digital version of the offer card which you could have download from our website. The hotel offered our nightly rate to anyone that could not present the proper documentation to redeem the promotion at time of check in.

I would be more than happy to refer you to Hyatt Consumer Affairs if you have any additional questions regarding the terms and conditions of this offer.

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I believe it should be the job of the hotel to inform you before your stay that their facilities are under construction and will not be available for use. Our primary reason for staying here was to utilizie the pool with our children in between our daily visits with family. What a disappointment that the hotel pool was under construction and the staff had not made arrangements for guests to use any other pool at any other hotel - nor were they able to give us an idea of where we could find a public indoor pool.

Room Tip: One great thing is the size of the rooms. There is a pull out couch in every room. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed for a few weeks for business. Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, plasma TV and connection pannel in the wall, and the very nice breakfast were a welcome touch. Pictures from hotel are accurate. The GM (Vanessa?) and a gentleman named John were wonderful and plesent at all times. But one of the other staff members was down right rude at times and treated me like I was beneath him (Mark)...my coworker was on the receiving end of this as well on a seperate occasion. This place caters to the rich corporate folks; walking to the desk in anything besides dress clothes gets odd looks from other guests (what's wrong with shorts, tshirt, and flip flops), no vending machines, Horrible location for anyone without private transportation as you can not walk anywhere or even catch a bus w/o walking across the freeway.

Room Tip: Stay off 1st floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetranomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed one night - an attractive property. The front desk staff were great, really gave me a good feel for how the hotel worked. The room was large, big tv, couch, lot's of space. Odd that I was given the handicapped room.
Breakfast bar was good. Fresh fruit, cereal, good options.
Fitness center has treadmills and such but not weightlifting optiions at all. Pool was closed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFLSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Good Day Boomerpdx,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay and the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus. Due to the issues resulting from snowstorm in early November, our pool heater is currently being repared but we look forward to offering you that amenity in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Rented two room - one for in-laws (80+) and one for my family. All enjoyed the two-night stay. Rooms are spacious, TV is connectable to laptop etc. Wifi works well. Free breakfast is more than adequate, with eggs etc. a reasonable add-on.

The location is tricky - I missed it twice with a GPS, but easy enough to come back to. Went to Manhattan via GW Bridge - no problem on the weekend.

Bed was too high for my mother-in-law - somewhat frail. Bought a step stool from a local store, which solved the problem.

even numbered rooms have traffic noise - could be a problem for light sleepers.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subodh6417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFLSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Subodh6417,
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus. We will review your comments with the staff and look forward to your return visits in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Been to Hyatt place before a lot of times and loving them so much but this one is a shocking experience. Staff not friendly. Location is terrible. Taxi for one mile is $20.00. Hyatt shuttle is for workers only? Or who work in the area? Taxi to the La Guadia airport is $125.00 coz you have to pay the toll one is $13.00 and the second one is $12.00. You love the smell when you enter the hotel but when you enter the room it's smelled liked an old apartment.

If you plan on going to NY for pleasure Id rather pay more with nice location with access to subway train where you don't have to pay a taxi and a more friendly staff.

Room Tip: Do not ignore the reviews like I did. Call the hotel to see if you hear a friendly voice. Ask quest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denden_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPFLSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Denden_11,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hyatt Place in Fair Lawn, NJ. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide you with the Hyatt experience that you are accustomed to. The hotel does offer compliementary shuttle service for our guests to corporate locations from Monday-Friday from 8am to 6pm based on availability and advanced reservations are required. For all additional transportation needs, we do recommend independent drivers from the area. In the future, if you do require transportation for a budgeted cost, please contact us and we will be more than happy to assit you.

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Lawn
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.5 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
205 reviews
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
7.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus

Address: 41-01 Broadway, Fair Lawn, NJ 07410-5500
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fair Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fair Lawn
Price Range: $186 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from New York City and 10 miles west of the George Washington Bridge, the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus offers easy access to all of what Northern NJ and Manhattan has to offer. There is always something fun and new to do from world class shopping in Paramus, NJ or world renowned museums, sporting events, romantic dinners, or taking in a Broadway show in New York City. The Fair Lawn/Paramus hotel is situated in the heart of the “shopping capital of New Jersey”, offering easy access to the Garden State Plaza Mall, The Shops are Riverside, The Paramus Park Mall and Bergen Town Center. For avid sports and event fans, the hotel is located less than 10 miles from Giants Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack and the IZOD Center. There are several local family orientated attractions within a close proximity to the hotel such as Van Saun Park/Bergen County Zoo and The New Jersey Children’s Museum. If traveling for business, the hotel is only a few short miles from many local companies including Becton Dickinson, Kraft, Sandvik, and Hackensack Medical Center.With our oversized sleeping rooms large enough for a long term stay or just a weekend getaway, the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn is ideal for corporate and leisure guests alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus Hotel Fair Lawn
Hyatt Fair Lawn
Fair Lawn Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing