We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good, made to order available. Dinner was very good also. Bartender was a very gracious host. Pool and gym area very clean also.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kennethmN6726RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear kennethmN6726RN,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the rating you have given us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Food and Beverage options, and it is always great to hear that our staff took good care of you. Thank you again for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Although I can deal with the dated decor, the crawling bugs on the floor were too much. Found 1 crawling around in the evening and another 2 in the morning when getting ready. I'd probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank dgbasket22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear dgbasket22,

Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay. I am very familiar with the issue you stated. Seeing a few Box bugs in your room can invite thoughts of uncleanliness. As you know, our hotel has an above average landscaping model. We have seen the occasional box bug or two, but usually during the early spring and hardly ever in our guest rooms. I apologize if you experienced any inconvenience as a result. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed for a family reunion and we were happy with everything. However I left 2 very expensive hair appliances in the room and have yet to have them returned. I've stayed in hotels around the country and have always received a complimentary call if I had left something of value. This is sad.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 196jacquiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear 196jacquiec,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. As many of our reservations come through various channels, occasionally we do not have the proper guest contact information on file. I would like to be able to resolve the issue you mentioned regarding you items you left behind, but am unable to through this forum. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist in any way I can. Thank you again for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

From the ancient stained carpets and walls, peeling water-damaged doors and furniture, absurdly slow internet (when you can connect) to the $12+ tax breakfast, this is one of the worst Hilton Garden Inns, I’ve ever stayed in. This was my go-to chain as both an Honors member and because their standards are pretty good for business travelers like myself who don’t need a ton of frills. But I’ve stayed in Motel 6’s that are cleaners and have better amenities than this one. I understand that some HGIs charge for breakfast – but these tend to be the ones in major cities, not the ones in the suburbs. I had wanted to post this review from the hotel my last of five nights there but couldn’t connect to the internet long enough – a total waste of what could’ve been a productive working evening. Halfway through my stay the button in elevator 2 for the 4th floor stopped working requiring guests to either take the stairs all the way up, or to the 3rd floor and then walk up that last flight. On the plus side, the staff in the lobby is great, friendly and helpful and there is a new latte machine in the lobby, but until the hotel does a serious remodel of their rooms (which looks like the last time this happened was before I was born – 40ish years ago) and the wireless network, this is not someplace I’d ever stay again. Even worse, it makes me leery of the HGI brand now.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCamper613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear HappyCamper613,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. As a standard, the Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer complimentary breakfast, regardless of location, suburb or otherwise. I apologize if this was an expected amenity prior to your arrival. As a Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to satisfy our guest during their stay with us. I am not certain by your post, if you have mentioned any of the issues you were experiencing, to our staff or management team, while you were with us, but please feel free to contact me directly regarding the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for sharing your experience with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nicer than expected. Room with 2 queen beds was spacious. Very clean. Stayed on top floor away from elevator, and it was pretty quiet. Great location due to availability of shops and restaurants. Tricky getting into hotel since there is only one entrance through the TGIF parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 776theresap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear 776theresap,

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the comments and the great rating you have given us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facility and its location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We were in town for a family wedding and enjoyed the hotel greatly. Friendly staff, modern accommodations, nice gathering areas and work out facility. Would recommend for group wedding blocks and rates.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank WillametteVVwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear WillametteVVwines,

Thank you for the awesome rating. It was truly our pleasure to provide accommodations for your family event. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

great stay. Bar, restaurant, and room service staff excellent! Room was very nice but walls a bit thin as I could hear the buy next door coughing ;-) Night before that I heard him on the phone. But didn't really bother me too much as it wasn't that loud. Would recommend this place for the staff especially.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank S5934QNdebras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear S5934QNdebras,

Thank you for the great rating and comments regarding our staff. I have been blessed to work with great people who truly care about our guest experience, and to have feedback from guests such as yourself is truly rewarding. I have shared your comments with our team and it was great to see the smiles forming on their faces. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
58 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
448 reviews
16.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
14.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $162 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing