We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
288
321
75
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
321
75
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland tunnel free parking burger king donuts parking lot side minute walk path train new york newport mall continental breakfast no elevator rooms are small safe walk into nyc tea coffee microwave and fridge yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 722 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is THE cleanest that we have ever stayed in! The rooms are small....but who goes to NYC to stay in the room???? The lobby is small, but breakfast is well stocked at all hours and the pastries from the bakery are incredible. An easy and safe walk to the PATH train into the city. Also, I have to disagree with several other reviews.... we had a street side room and we heard nothing.... no neighbors, no traffic, it was super quiet! Also, the staff gave us a great recommendation for a local dinner our first night.....super Italian that was not outrageous in price. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I've stayed for 2 nights during business trip. Rooms are clean, personnel is nice and friendly. Free parking is available. There is a Newport Mall nearby (5 minutes walking distance) and PATH subway station which brings you to center of Manhattan in 15 minutes.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Check-in was quick and easy, staff was friendly and had PATH maps and NYC maps and tourist info on hand.
I chose this hotel because of the combined ratings/price/easy of public transit/extended parking option. We are a family of 4 spending a day in NYC before boarding a ship in Bayonne.
The ratings are accurate. It is a clean hotel in a safe neighborhood with an average, but free continental breakfast that was continually stocked. Beds were comfortable, very little noise from other guests even though there were many others.
We checked in, then headed across the street for dinner in the food court (although Burger King is right beside as well). From there we continued on to the PATH station across the street and to the 9/11 Memorial. It is $2.75/person for the 10 minute ride and very easy.
We arrived back at our hotel at 11:30pm via the 33rd St. PATH to NewPort (across the street from the hotel) and felt very safe walking again. It is only a few blocks, as you have to go around the mall when it is closed.
The next morning we paid the additional fee for the extended parking ($100 for 8 nights) and took an UBER ($16) to Port Liberty (Bayonne). Our van was in the main hotel lot which isn't too big and felt it was very safe.
We will be choosing to stay here again when back in the area. It is clean, the price is right, staff friendly, and location is fantastic!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sardam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

I have visited New York on a number of occasions, I find that New Jersey is the ideal location to stay on a budget.
The hotel is located at the entrance to the Holland tunnel next to a large shopping mall a short walk to NJ subway with links to The world trade centre or Penn station, or bus stops.
The hotel is basic, extremely clean with very helpful staff. Bathroom has a bath with a shower over it. The bed was typical american very large and comfortable.
The breakfast is provided in the reception area, coffee is always available throughout the day. The pastries are from a local bakery fresh every morning, excellent
Various fast food restaurants in walking distance and also in the shopping mall.
A great place to stay as a base to see New York.

Room tip: The rooms away from the road are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedDragon7152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Great value hotel, very clean. Will definitely be back and would definitely recommend. Only 2 stops (10min) on the PATH train ($2) to Manhatten. Breakfast was great and an ideal start before a day's sightseeing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank haig22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews