We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
385
218
88
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
218
88
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator front desk the garden state parkway room was clean continental breakfast new jersey family event train station the shuttle driver first floor complimentary shuttle fridge and microwave parking lot easy access business trip convenient location late check
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 789 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The overall stay has been comfortable. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. I particularly enjoy the bartender Hadi. He is very accommodating and goes out of his way to make sure I have a good evening.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Caleb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Caleb H

We are so pleased that you've had a good stay with us and will certainly pass along your compliments to Hadi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Excellent room and stay! Have stayed here before and have had many different qualities in rooms. I asked whether they have been renovating the rooms but the counter person did not seem to think so. Some rooms are just better than others, I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jablack2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear jablack2018
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us but would like you to have a consistent level of comfort as well. All of our rooms were renovated a few years ago and we do our best to keep all our guests happy. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Hadi was gracious
Good beer and great food!
Trellis bar is nice for happy hour and lots of TVs
Convenient location.
Good breakfast in the morning
People very polite and professional
I will be staying here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Patrick
Thank you for your review! We will certainly pass along your compliments to Hadi as well. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I really recommend this place to all, with the service they provide it something i waant and really happy with it. Only thing is when i visited last time 3 years ago they use to serve free breakfast but now they have stopped and moreovern paid brekfast doesnt jave more options , i would say if a person is paying that much for stay they should provide free breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsippy136663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

the suite and quest rooms were clean and well decorated.the baths were beautiful and clean also. the staff was very friendly and helpful Michael and Diandra as well as the other staff members. Our Family stay was two days.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Eva K
Thank you for your kind words. We will certainly pass along your compliments to Diandra and Michael. And we were thrilled to be a part of your family's celebration! Please do come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews