We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
387
218
88
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
218
88
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator front desk the garden state parkway room was clean continental breakfast new jersey family event train station the shuttle driver complimentary shuttle first floor fridge and microwave parking lot easy access business trip convenient location late check
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 791 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

hotel was great, Room clean everything we needed was in the room. Needed more towels and they were brought up right away. Would recommend friends and family to stay at this hotel when in the area. We ate in the restaurant one night, staff very friendly and the food was great. Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Check out was swift. Overall we would stay at the Kenilworth Hotel again when we are in the area, no doubt

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dadtom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, General Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We at The Kenilworth would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your 5 star review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tomas Montalvo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Close to the employer office we needed to visit. It was nice and clean. Beds were comfy. Restaurant food was tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful. Gym was small but clean and equipment was newer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaretfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear margaretfuller

Thank you for your 5-Star Review! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Excellent Location. Great value wit the Park & Fly Package. Shuttles were friendly and timely. Great overall experience. Staff was friendly and informative. Room was perfect for an overnight stay and super close to the Newark Airport

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Mark S
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our Park & Fly package. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times when visiting friends in the area. Very easy to get to right off the Garden State, clean rooms with comfortable beds, and priced right. They have Keurig machines in the room with k-cups as well as snacks available off the lobby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank woodburykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear woodburykt

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

The food in the restaurant was very good. I appreciated the coupon for a complimentary drink upon arrival. I was very disappointed with the smell of the hotel and my room. We stayed downstairs on the first floor. Perhaps another room on a higher level might not have been so bad; but apparently this has been an ongoing issue at the hotel. People from my organization that have stayed here while on business in Union have reported the same problem. Some have even selected other area hotels when traveling because of this.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniecromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews