We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gorgeous... Tough to check out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lambertville House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lambertville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous... Tough to check out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

So my husband and I came to stay here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We went for the carriage suite and man was it worth it. It's so cozy... And the bathroom is what dreams are made of. The whole hotel is beautiful and so perfectly clean. Even on the second day when they came to refresh our room... They add more comforts and goodies and continue to impress. Not to mention that the front desk lady was so sweet and definitely so welcoming. I'm checking out tomorrow... But not of my own free will ;). I'll be back!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the suites... Separate entrance and huge Saunas. A dream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherrystine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    67
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
144
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy the hotel and town. The staff was very courteous; treated us like family. Room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated. Liked the plush robes hanging in the bathroom. Location is great being in the center of town, close to shops, restaurants and the Delaware River. No time to eat in the dining room, but ordered room service the following morning. The breakfast was good, delivered in 15 minutes. Wish we could have also enjoyed the bar with seating on the front porch. Maybe next visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel was perfect. It was right in the center of town, had great staff and pretty rooms. We stayed 3 nights and it was a treat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We found the Lambertville House to be quite cozy...small, but charming. The people at the desk could have been a little more welcoming, but the housekeeping staff was very friendly. Clean and comfortable. Bed was a bit hard for me and it didn't have the canopy that was pictured on the website...which is why I chose that room. The area is lovely and it was a great experience thinking about the history of the place. Slightly disappointed for the money spent.

Room Tip: It was nice to have a balcony room to relax on the porch and watch the street scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlovercocolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Overall, our weekend was nice, but not a great experience. Based on the reviews, I expected a little more, especially being a four diamond winner. The good: the rooms are spotless, the fireplace was a nice touch, bed was comfortable, having a restaurant and bar were convenient. The not so good: the rooms are hot (we had to open our porch door), the restaurant service is really slow and the private porch they refer to is not private at all; it is separated from the next room by a few half posts. In fairness to the inn, part of my less than excellent rating is because I just was not crazy about the area. I prefer to have an inn situated in a more secluded setting, at least in the winter months.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmyersrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Came in the middle of the winter so the area was pretty quiet. Came down with no reservation and was given 3 choices of rooms. Picked room 402 a luxury queen, this was the least expensive option, but the best. It's a corner room with tons of light. Did not eat at the restaurant, heard the food was ok but the apple pie is spectacular. Not cheap but great weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Last February my husband and I had an amazing romantic getaway at this lovely small hotel near the Delaware River. We cross-country skied to Stockton, had a fireside lunch at the Stockton Inn, and had drinks that night at the Boat House -- a cozy and unique place you won't want to miss! If we ever get snow, this is the place to go...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALSOSAVVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.1 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
15.2 km away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
1.1 km away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
0.6 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lambertville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lambertville House Hotel

Property: The Lambertville House Hotel
Address: 32 Bridge Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lambertville House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambertville House Hotel, listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, has been host to discerning guests since 1812. Located near the banks of the Delaware River in Lambertville, New Jersey and walking distance to New Hope, Pennsylvania, the Lambertville House Hotel offers easy access to spectacular restaurants, distinctive shopping and vibrant culture. Easily accessible from New York and Philadelphia, the Lambertville House blends the beauty of an era gone by with elegant modern conveniences. Each of our luxury hotel rooms has its own unique amenities and distinctively classic touches. All guestrooms have jetted tubs and both high-speed and wireless Internet access. Most guestrooms also have gas fireplaces and some have private balconies. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is an intimate restaurant and lounge with outdoor seating available in warm weather. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is "the" meeting spot in town with a wide selection of fine wines and cocktails served in a relaxed and intimate setting. "Dish" catering is at your service in the kitchen offering small plates with big flavor and a focus on fine cheese and charcuterie. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The Conference Center with its natural lighting, start-of-the-art Audio Visual and gourmet catering services is the perfect location for a business meeting or special event. Trendy gift shops are located right onsite. Lambertville is an antique lover's mecca with distinctive and unique shops for browsing and shopping. Fine art and eclectic galleries are located throughout Lambertville as well as in neighboring New Hope, PA. All are within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your The Lambertville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inns Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing