We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Seaside Heights)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
20
24
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shorewithin walking distancepool closesmini fridgebeach accessenjoyed our stayrooms are cleanbaseball tournamentbeach badgesmotelboardwalknoisesinklaundrycarpet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at the Tradewinds for over 20 years! I grew up on the Jersey Shore but moved away. My family continues to meet here almost every year and this is the only place we'll stay. It's clean, convenient to everything and the people there are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Have enjoyed every visit here, always feel welcome and everyone employed treats us like family. Close to beach, 2 tags come with rental, pool always clean and comfy if wind and surf not your game. Being a fisherman, easy access and walk to beach.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kodiak814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

It is vey difficult to put all the "good feelings" I have for this wonderful "home away from home" in one review.
My husband and I have been coming here since our first years of marriage...and that would be 26 years! We both have traveled extensively, to many other countries as well as exotic islands...atmosphere of the Tradewinds has not been matched!
The owners and staff have truly been "like family" in our hearts. Accommodating comfort in everyway possible. The "plus factor" begins with the rooms...fresh, clean and updated with everything needed to make ones stay convenient as well as comfortalble. The "deck" warrants fun times and a great place to have that "early morning breakfast" or "late night" nightcap with other guests or friends. The pool is maintained daily, and a nice way to "cool off" after a hot beach day! or just a comfy spot to enjoy a good book!
It truly is a great "summer escape" and to us, our "home away from home!"

Room Tip: Deck area is our favorite...meals, visitor friendly, conversing with other guests..
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Lavalette is one of our favorite towns to come to when we visit the shore. This motel was at a great price and the staff was more than helpful. The hotel is located very well, with lots of shops and things to do for the kids. We honestly can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2015

A perfect place to kick back for a beach break. I stayed here twice over the summer. Both rooms were clean and well maintained. The decor is simple, new and bright. The furniture is also new. The beach is a block away, there is also a nice bakery next door and a pizza place on the opposite corner. This is a no frills family motel, that is clean and very family oriented. The staff was polite and very respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vacationista2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews