We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lavallette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tradewinds Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lavallette
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Excellent location to the beach. Not being in the thick of tourists was a welcome change as we have stayed in Seaside many , many years. Lavallette has restaurants, unique shopping, and a Bakery right Next door for those with a sweet tooth. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front office staff helped us with places to shop . Sun deck and Outdoor Pool there for when your done with the beach. This weekend will be our second weekend in a row here and will be making this location our summer lodging.

Room Tip: Reserve early for front view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at the Tradewinds for over 20 years! I grew up on the Jersey Shore but moved away. My family continues to meet here almost every year and this is the only place we'll stay. It's clean, convenient to everything and the people there are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Have enjoyed every visit here, always feel welcome and everyone employed treats us like family. Close to beach, 2 tags come with rental, pool always clean and comfy if wind and surf not your game. Being a fisherman, easy access and walk to beach.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kodiak814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It is vey difficult to put all the "good feelings" I have for this wonderful "home away from home" in one review.
My husband and I have been coming here since our first years of marriage...and that would be 26 years! We both have traveled extensively, to many other countries as well as exotic islands...atmosphere of the Tradewinds has not been matched!
The owners and staff have truly been "like family" in our hearts. Accommodating comfort in everyway possible. The "plus factor" begins with the rooms...fresh, clean and updated with everything needed to make ones stay convenient as well as comfortalble. The "deck" warrants fun times and a great place to have that "early morning breakfast" or "late night" nightcap with other guests or friends. The pool is maintained daily, and a nice way to "cool off" after a hot beach day! or just a comfy spot to enjoy a good book!
It truly is a great "summer escape" and to us, our "home away from home!"

Room Tip: Deck area is our favorite...meals, visitor friendly, conversing with other guests..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Lavalette is one of our favorite towns to come to when we visit the shore. This motel was at a great price and the staff was more than helpful. The hotel is located very well, with lots of shops and things to do for the kids. We honestly can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

A perfect place to kick back for a beach break. I stayed here twice over the summer. Both rooms were clean and well maintained. The decor is simple, new and bright. The furniture is also new. The beach is a block away, there is also a nice bakery next door and a pizza place on the opposite corner. This is a no frills family motel, that is clean and very family oriented. The staff was polite and very respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vacationista2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I have been staying at the Tradewinds in Lavallette for the past 12 years and I could not be happier with the motor lodge. Since Sandy they have renovated the property and rooms to a bright and welcoming atmosphere. They have made it the best place to stay at the Shore. The rooms are very clean and spacious and come with a fridge and flat screen TV. It is located near restaurants, a great bakery and one block from the beach. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. The owners work hard to keep it spotless as well as family oriented which makes it perfect. If you should run across a problem, the staff is quick to resolve it to your expectations. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Lavallette. I can't say enough good things about the Tradewinds! I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great Shore experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavallette
3.1 km away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
214 reviews
9.0 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
14.1 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
14.0 km away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
752 reviews
2.0 km away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Motor Lodge

Address: 2000 Grand Central Ave, Lavallette, NJ 08735-2619
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lavallette
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lavallette
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tradewinds Motor Lodge is a family owned, 45 room motel, set in the quiet little town of Lavallette, New Jersey. All of our rooms have been recently renovated. Tradewinds is located one short block to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean and it's lovely white sandy beaches. Our accommodation include two queen beds, or two doubles and a single, air conditioning, flat screen tv, refrigerator, vanity area with sink and full tile bathroom. When you check in, our friendly staff will make your experience a pleasant on and also provide you with two complimentary beach badges. You will enjoy our relaxing pool area with comply lounge chairs and our second floor sundeck with tables for gathering with family and friends. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. Seaside Heights and Point Pleasant boardwalks offer rides , games and attractions for the entire family. Enjoy a fireworks celebration. Come visit at the Tradewinds, you will love it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Motor Hotel Lavallette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing