We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen with Granite Counters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with Granite Counters
French Doors onto deck Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen with Granite Counters
French Doors onto deck
Living Room
Side view of the house with double french doors and retractalble screen for full view
Water Fountain on the deck
Queen size bed
Bathroom Tile floor, vanity, linen closet & washer/dryer
Large tile shower
Washer/Dryer in the bathroom
Our Private Beach
Pt Pleasant Boardwalk close by
Seaside Heights Boardwalk close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lavallette, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NJDee_44
Ramsey, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Beach Getaway”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really loved our stay. Beverly s home has everything you need! We stated 8 nights and really felt like it was a home away from home! Wish we could have stayed longer! You wont regret this stay only 2 minute walk up to the ocean! Thanks Bevetly hope to book next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further!!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bev's beach cottage is best cottage I've rented in lavalette nj by far and I have been coming to this part of the jersey shore since 1982 my family and I prob stayed on every street in OB3 . Her house has everything you could ask for and much much more....from central air to a natural gas outdoor grill which was one of my favorite perks bc it's impossible to run out of gas...cottage was very clean furniture was comfy ....bathroom with washer dryer and the best part of all is the outdoor sitting area ....we spent 90% of our time either on the beach or in Bev s backyard even the neighbor Jose was awesome.....just a great place to go and relax. Bev may ask you to water her flowers for her but that wasn't a big deal at all reminded me of my house overall I could not give her place any kind of negative review bc it is perfect 3 minute walk to beach and a 1 minute walk to bay and the club house do not hesitate to rent her place you will not be disappointed ....just don't try to rent it when the first week of August bc that's when I go ...lol Thx Bev for a great place to enjoy at the jersey shore see ya next year John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor garden area with fountain
Liked least: Having to leave and go home!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheuschke...
1 review
“Magical family vacation”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We fell in love with this adorable and spotless beach house. Such a wonderful place to call home for a perfect beach getaway. Will be booking this home next year!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmalloy8
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The home was in a great location, very close to the beach and the bay. The home is beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need, all very updated. The pictures do not do the home justice. The outdoor space is prefect for grilling and relaxing after a day at the beach and there was more than enough space for my husband daughter and our pup. We truly had a great time and would rent the home again and recommend it to anyone. Perfect space, location and the owners were so easy to work with!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Awesome Beach House!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We LOVE this beach house!!! The beach decor throughout the house really sets the mood! Also, the yard makes you feel like your in paradise with plants and flowers galore! Completely updated kitchen and bath are beautiful and well done! The property is very comfortable inside and out! We have rented other houses in this area and this one is perfect!!! I didn't want to leave!
We love the area and the short walk to the beach! I'm so glad I found this house. Beverly was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We will be back to this beach house! ;)
Thank you soooo much, Beverly! You and the house are awesome!!!
Cindy M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidieve
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love coming here!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I have been renting Beverly's beach house in July,for the last 5 years! I can't imagine going to a hotel. The house is gorgeous with a beautiful,extremely clean,comfortable feel..I look forward to coming every July! The beach is a short walk up the block and the bay is across the street! Ocean beach 111 is one of the nicest beaches in the area! It's very clean and family oriented The house is lcated near many restaurants,cafes,shops! The Boardwalk is only a five min. drive aslso.If you like the mall,it's only ten mins. away and Atlantic City is very close also! The house can sleeps six BUT I've had more than that! It is a truly fantastic house inside & out.The décor inside is beautiful and outside you'll feel like you're sitting in a tropical garden.There's even a tiki bar! I highly recommend the house for a variety of people.Couples,families..I know that all will enjoy this home! It feels like my second home every July! Beverly and Jim are two of the nicest accomating people...and now they're more like friends! 10 satrs!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! NOt just one thing....
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing