We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
61
51
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
51
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini muffins waffles room was clean front desk waffle maker google maps would stay here again quick trip fridge and microwave stayed here for one night new york city a great stay free breakfast booked this hotel route pilot highway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

The front desk staff couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating except for the manager. The rooms were clean and pleasant. My family booked 10 rooms on Sat. and 15 rooms on Sunday for my sons wedding in the area. Before we ever checked in we asked about a room to gather on Saturday evening. We were told we could use the community room. We checked multiple times with the front desk about gathering in the community room and the front desk staff and the MANAGER told us that we could use the community room for family get together as long as we understood other patrons could use the room also. We had no problem with that. We had 10 rooms booked so there were quite a few of us and the noise level was louder than normal I am sure. The manager was very rude and disrespectful when speaking to any of us. My sister in law had 2 rooms booked and the manager canceled them and never called her to let her know. There was a miscommunication in payment of the rooms hence the cancellation. It wasn't that the room was canceled it was more about his condescending, aggressive and accusatory manner that made this worse than not having a room for her. He miraculously found a room for her when she threatened to call corporate on the hotel. He charged her $200 more than what she had originally booked for. As the evening wore on he kept telling us that we needed to leave because we were being rude, loud and disorderly. It was 8:00 at night. Long before what would be respectful quiet hours. He came in to the community room around 9:00 p.m. and told us to clean it up and break it up. So we did and he continued to badger us while we were attempting to clean up our things. A member of the family went to the front desk to ask where we could dispose of our garbage and he told him that we were monopolizing the room as a private party and that we would need to pay $250. So not only was he rude but he tried to extort money from us!! We did not pay it and we cleaned up and exited the room before 9:30 p.m. I will never stay nor recommend this specific hotel to anyone. We have a lot of out of town family and they will never stay here. Only reason being the manager.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loujessjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Pilot Travel Centre next door very convenient for snacks. Breakfast basic but included yogurt & waffle maker which was nice. The fried eggs were a little odd (perfectly round pre-pared?). Ample seating and not crowded. Good value for the price. As mentioned by other reviewer, Google maps will direct you to rear entrance which is not accessible. If travelling northbound you do need to follow those directions somewhat to get yourself turned around as entrance is on Route 17 and you must be travelling south to make your right turn into the hotel. As with the whole strip in this area, it is a busy highway so use caution when turning off and getting back on.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keelungtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This hotel is conveniently located near the Tappan Zee bridge. We were pleased by the nice large room (double room with sofa bed) and pleasant staff. There was a lot of road noise due to the location that is very close to the freeway. We were able to block the noise by turning the AC unit fan to a continuous setting. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. It was skimpy compared to most Comfort Suites and comparable hotels and there was no breakfast attendant apparent at first. They did cover the basics - waffle maker, eggs, sausage, yogurt, apples, bananas, oranges, mini muffins, bagels and English muffins, and cereal.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine719980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My family and I were on vacation in August 2018 and we picked this hotel for its close proximity to New York City! The hotel was about 1 hour and 10 minutes away from NYC. When we arrived on a Saturday night, we were greeted by Josh, who gave us excellent service. We had a room on the 3rd floor and everything was great. In the room, the bathroom was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice arrangement of foods offered during breakfast, such as eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts, bagels, and muffins. There was coffee, water, and different varieties of juice to drink. And, it was enjoyable to read the FREE USA Today newspaper, which was there everyday! We had a great stay!

P.S. If you need gas before you leave, there is a Pilot Travel Center right next door! It is literally within walking distance!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Good hotel - comfy beds, clean rooms, minimal yet adequate breakfast, big rooms. But if you’re coming from the south, Google takes you to a back (service) entrance that is locked. You have to circle around and get on 17 southbound for literally 50 feet to get to the actual and only entrance.

Room tip: Rooms numbered -19 through-26 on each floor face the back (quiet)
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wayne-Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews