We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
275
154
98
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
154
98
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies boom burger double tree front desk attached restaurant night manager new jersey the king size bed pleasant experience up to date beds were comfortable convenient location plenty of parking indoor pool business trip excellent stay fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The room was ok but I had water leaking and making my carpets wet. When I called the front desk about it, they didnt seem concerned. Just read some of these reviews and now I see that this is common with this hotel. The layout for the gym had the cardio equipment difficult to access.
The staff was very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChristineM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Check in and out was easy, beds comfy, older hotel and needs to be updated. No free breakfast offered. We stayed here to go apple picking for the weekend. Mahwah is a nice family friendly area with several good quaint restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LLran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. Love our big king room... Room #446 is huge and has a comfy bed that you just melt into. The television was massive. It was a great experience and we will be back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank renae_hux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlokB190, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for sharing details regarding your recent experience as well as so many details of what you enjoyed here. We make a consistent effort to ensure that your stay with us, whether it be for a long while, or just a few days, is especially comfortable. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable, our associates are ready to help. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the double tree for a wedding (we like the chain as we had our wedding reception at a double tree) and there were 6 other events going on that weekend so the hotel was totally booked. I got to the non smoking room that smelled like smoke, directly next to the exit (loud door all night) and ice machine & they couldn’t move the room bc they were sold out. Even though people checked in hours later. Other than that, the room was clean. Breakfast is TERRIBLE the coffee tasted like they brewed it with burned logs & the food was not something worth paying for. Front desk was very polite and as helpful as they could be

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lauracarpenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We had a block of rooms for my son's wedding in the area. The hotel was sold out. Several of our guest had problems with their rooms.One room flooded when the air conditioner was turned on (and the next day it was given to another guest). Our best friends got stuff with dirty water running from floor above their toilet while they were sitting in the bathroom. So much Doubletree's Guarantee for Service Commitment policy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlokB190, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

It is never our intention to have a guest leave us feeling less than excellent. While we are truly glad to hear all guest feedback, we regret that your guests accommodations were not what you expected. We urge our guest to let us know if there is anything amiss , your guest who had a leak in their bathroom did report the issue to us and we promptly offered them 15000 Hilton honors points which they were satisfied with. Please note that DoubleTree brand does not have a 100% satisfaction guarantee like the Hampton brand of Hilton family, These are individual guests and we did invoke the "make it right " policy by offering them points towards their Hilton honors membership which they were satisfied with. The room that your son had a leak from the air conditioner and which caused the wet carpet issue was promptly changed upon notifying the front desk. Yes it is true that the room was re rented the next day but we had taken care of the issue and fixed the leak emanating from the air conditioner, the carpet near the air conditioner which was wet was dried before renting the room again the next day. To say that the room was flooded would not be accurate as the carpet area near the A/C unit was the only area that was wet due to the leak.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is not our intention to displease our guest. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. It is our hope to welcome you back again so we can regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews