We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gold Standard”

Mud City Crab House
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Manahawkin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Mud City is the gold standard for seafood restaurants. The crab cakes are the very best you will have - lots of lump crab meat and delicious. The mussels are second to none. Every meal at Mud City is enjoyable!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 420 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a early dinner , we opted for outdoor dining . There is an airstream renovated into a bar , so sweet .... We had appetizer old bay shrimp , done to perfection . The New England Clam Chowder is perfection . The crabs were also just delicious . The muddy marys were spot on . The quantity of food for the price was well worth it. The staff very friendly , accomodating and professional . An all around great early dinner , worth the ride to LBI !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cas3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Best sea food around. A bit rustic but great staff & good. Clams Casino & stuffed shrimp outstanding. Wife had crab cakes,all fresh crab. Fried clams best I've had in years. A must go to to place

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Liqitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch on the way home from Atlantic City. 1:00 pm and we were seated right away. Our server Erica was very pleasant and attentive. We started with clam steamers and peel shrimp. We had the clam chowder and crab chowder soup. All very good. My husband had their lump crab cake sandwich which was one of the best he's ever had. I had the soft shell crab sandwich. Also excellent. Can't wait to visit again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lann718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We have always enjoyed crabby dinners at Mud City. Even during the week crowds start forming at 4:30.
Today I want to recognize Mud City for using paper straws! California is in the process of passing a law not to serve plastic straws anymore.
Let’s spread the word and ask our dining establishments to use paper straws!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Rhona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mud City Crab House also viewed

 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Mud City Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing