We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice hotel, fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel for business. The staff was always extremely friendly and hospitable. The rooms were clean - the housekeeping staff appears to do a great job. First hotel in a while where I have had no complaints regarding water pressure. Within reasonable walking distance to shopping. Comfortable, fluffy beds! Used the business center to print out boarding passes in a snap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkline725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    50
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
23
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel is easy to locate and get back and forth to NJMP. Clean, modern and well staffed, the appointments are standard Marriott. Located in a spot near chain restaurants and box retail yet tucked away down a quiet road. Highly recommended and ask at the front desk for area discounts.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallabyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Harbor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We got to the Fairfield really early on a Sat. AM to escape "Irene" ... our wait for a room was handled with minimum fuss and we received great treatment from all the staff. The room was excellent in every way ... thank you Chris, Liz et al for making our stay as easy as possible inlight of our 'hurricane stress'. Well done !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Came to hotel after losing power from hurricane. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! Hotel is new and nicely decorated. Enjoyed workout room and close proximity to restaurants and stores!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luciamandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We like to get a jump on our beach trip each year by leaving a day or two early. I telecommute, so a day at a hotel during the week works out well for us. All I need is good wifi and I'm set- this hotel had one of the best wifi connections I've dealt with outside of my home. Very fast and solidly on.

We used that name your price site for booking and were assigned a king room. The price was perfect (ok- exceptionally super-cheap). We needed something either with two beds or something with a sofa (not even a pull out) OR we needed to take an air mattress for our daughter. My wife called ahead the day before and was told we could get switched when we got there. When we got there, we were told that changes incurred a $20 per night! charge. Needless to say, we were not pleased. They eventually took the charge off the next day when she spoke with the manager- but it was a frustrating experience.

The breakfast was standard fair continental breakfast. Decent and filling- but nothing extraordinary.

The rooms were very clean. We walked thru the area with the indoor pool and it, too, was vey clean.

The surrounding area has a mall and plenty of chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougAndMandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked one night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville through Priceline, just the day before we arrived. We got a great rate, but with limited internet access I couldn't do a lot of research on the facility. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived and found that we were at a beautiful new facility (about 3 months old at the time). Things we liked about the hotel:
- Easy check-in
- Friendly, professional, courteous staff
- Indoor pool and jacuzzi - for the most part we had the facilities to ourselves with our two small children. Probably the best part of the vacation for the kids!
- Continental breakfast - always a plus on the road with kids
- The price! We got this room for less than $50 all in...

Things we didn't like:
- We only had one night (it was a road trip vacation). Great property!

We will be back...about a 45 minute drive to the jersey beaches, same distance to Philly. A good in-between with great rates for summer peak times.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent two nights at Fairfield Inn & Suites. My husband and my two oldest daughters were with me. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were very nice (only thing the tub was really slippery and we had to put a towel down to shower). The housekeepers and deskclerks were very helpful and nice. The pool was small but
very well taken care of and they had a hot tub with jets which was a nice treat. My daughters worked out in the gym and said it was great. We had
a free breakfast of bagels and cereal and coffee each morning. I highly recommend this
hotel to travelers who don't want to worry about anything. Thank you Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawmaw17815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
2.9 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
6.6 km away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Address: 301 Bluebird Ln, Millville, NJ 08332-1315
Region: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel offers:4 Floors, 111 Spacious Guest Rooms• Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access throughout the Hotel• In-Room Coffee, Hairdryer, Alarm Clock w/ MP3 Player, Iron & Ironing Board• Suite Rooms include Microwave, Refrigerator, and iHome Stereo Book Shelf System• 32” LCD Flat Panel HDTV’s• 100% Non-Smoking Hotel• Indoor Heated Pool with Whirlpool and Fitness Center• 24 Hour Complimentary Coffee in the Lobby• Complimentary Breakfast Served Daily: 6:30AM to 9:30AM • 1 Meeting Room & 1 Boardroom Available• Close to the Union Lake Crossing Center & New Jersey Motorsports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Hotel Millville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Millville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing