We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel--would go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Millville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel--would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice and found it, for the most part, to be excellent. The layout and furnishings are "thoughtful", mattress is great, every room has a bathtub (hooray!), and the rooms have been clean with one exception--housekeeping missed the bathroom entirely! It was Labor Day weekend, and they were totally filled. Immediately they gave me another room--the last one they had. I've never tried their breakfasts--usually have my own food. Rooms have sizeable fridges, and the last time I had a full kitchenette. Staff are friendly and helpful. I had called ahead and asked for a quiet room, and they mentioned that when I checked in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fresca'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmillville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Millville, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you very much for your wonderful stay with us. We are in process of renovating the guest room furniture and in near future we are replacing our TV's with new flat screen TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
20
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bally, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice. The first time I stayed in a normal room and the last time I stayed in the jacuzzi suite. I don't have any complaints about either time.

The price of the jacuzzi suite was definitely worth it. I was traveling on business but didn't go alone. The room was beautiful and nicely done. The room was very spacious and well laid out.

The hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. I felt safe while I was there. They have an outdoor pool that was very nice. They have a one foot section for small children and another end of the pool that was nine foot.

I'd definitely stay here again. Breakfast was plentiful and a nice selection. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfsaudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is an large 80's motel that looked like it used to be a Holiday Inn. It has however apparently undergone a renovation in the recent past (you can tell because the rooms still have a wired port for internet access, although there is wireless). The renovation is pretty good - you can tell where they kept some furniture (I'm looking at you, Mr. 80's dresser) but the bathroom is first rate (although cramped, another legacy of the 80's design).

Front end staff is friendly, breakfast is limited. Security is medium/good. Beds are good (although it takes a LOT for me to rate a bed excellent). Access to fast food, big box shopping is excellent. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virgiematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

So, I go to the Quality Inn & Suites Millville quite often because my husband and I go to race at NJMP. The Quality Inn is well an INN! its clean, safe, and basic. We leave our racing bikes in the parking lot (along with many others) and I have never had any problems with anyone trying to steal them. I also didn't have any issues with the room I was in (#102). The pillows, sheets, blankets were all clean. There is a pool for visitors who want take advantage of it, and great staff at the front desk. I didn't have breakfast there because I leave quite early in the am but there is a waffle house ~200 feet from the inn if the continental breakfast doesn't fit your tastes. You can also go into town about a 4 minute drive and have access to a Target, Taco Bell and large selection of other fast food restaurants. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton in Millville, New Jersey I hate to tell you but you will be disappointed. For the money that you pay it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevilla0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

What an outdated place. The "kitchenette" was a joke. There were bedbugs. I took one to the office in a container. No kidding. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcpeekclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millville hotels

Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have stayed there a lot during the last years, due to the racing of my husband. It used to be o.k. for just one or two nights to a good price, but the last to years it got really bad. It is loud, the rooms are dirty and there are tailgate parties on the parking lot. I don't want to talk about all the other things going on there... not a safe place to be!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDolceVita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

I stayed with my young kids, it was terrible night for me since there are lot of lots bed bugs.
I strong recommend don't stay at Quality Inn & Suites (NJ004) 1701 North Second Street, Millville, NJ.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank friendadviser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
1.7 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
8.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Ramada Vineland Millville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Millville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Millville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Address: 1701 North 2nd Street, Millville, NJ 08332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Millville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles from New Jersey Motorsports Park, home of Thunderbolt Raceway and Lightning Raceway. This Millville, NJ hotel is also close to Cumberland County College, Union Lake, the Maurice River, the Millville Army Air Field Museum and the Glasstown Arts District.You'll enjoy shopping at the nearby Cumberland Mall. Most Jersey Shore attractions and the many Atlantic City casinos are just 45 minutes away. Various restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. As a guest of our Millville, NJ hotel, you're invited to enjoy amenities and features like:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffeeWe are located only Minutes from following locations:Wheaton Arts 0.5mi/0.8km S Cumberland Mall 1.0mi/1.6km N Glasstown Arts District 1.0mi/1.6km S Maurice River 1.0mi/1.6km S Union Lake 1.0mi/1.6km S Army Airfield Museum 4.0mi/6.4km S Thunderbolt Raceway 4.0mi/6.4km SW Atlantic City Casinos 35.0mi/56.3km NE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Millville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Millville
Millville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing