We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, really noisy on a saturday night.”
Review of Courtyard Montvale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Montvale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montvale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stay in marriotts 80 nights per year. This is a nicely renovated (former ramada) hotel with nice restaurant and staff, but it is noisy well after midnight on a sat night.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmemmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontvaleGM, General Manager at Courtyard Montvale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear jmemmc2,
Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the two wedding groups we hosted on the night you were with us. They were both quite large groups and unfortunately both returned back to the hotel well after midnight. In an effort to quite these folks down, we have signs posted on every entrance to the guest corridors. Unfortunately some folks do not show the respect they should by quitely returning to their rooms. In the future please feel free at anytime to contact the front desk as we will always take a proactive approach at quieting a noisy group. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you so much for your loyalty to Marriott and for the gracious comments regarding our staff.

Sincerely,
Paul Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Montvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

I spend a lot of time at this hotel and the entire staff all treat me like family. I can't think of another hotel in the area that I would even consider. I have had the opportunity to speak with other repeat guests (as business travelers we tend to congregate in the lobby bar) and all have the same opinion. Every staff member is knowledgeably, helpful, friendly and I look forward to seeing them when I check in and during my stay. The Property is VERY CLEAN, nicely appointed and convenient to everything in the area. STAY AT COURTYARD MONTVALE!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontvaleGM, General Manager at Courtyard Montvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Mr. B14,
Wow! Thank you. I am so thrilled to see how you feel about our staff and our hotel. Our goal every day is to make every guest feel like family. We are fortunate to have a team of people here at the hotel that are passionate about customer service. It's always great to hear such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. It makes us all feel so good that what we are doing each day is truly making a difference.

Thank you for your business.
Paul Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I would definitively stay here for work or pleasure! The staff is super and so professional in every way, and always make me feel so at home away from home. It's clean and modern. The adjacent restaurant Fire & Oak is great, has a Happy Hour, nightly specials and a great menu with outstanding service. This is a place I stay every month for work. I could pick anywhere but I only stay here as it is a well run, convenient and a solid hotel - I highly recommend it to anyone. I have been coming here for 3 years. That says something!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontvaleGM, General Manager at Courtyard Montvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Ms. K,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. It makes me so happy to see that you truly enjoy staying with us. We know you have other choices of hotels in the area and are truly appreciative that you patronize the Courtyard Montvale. We thank you for you loyalty to the hotel as well as to Marriott.

Sincerely,
Paul Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have always been very satisfied when staying at this hotel. Alison Kenny is the manager and could not be nicer to meet when I stay at the hotel. Their are two front desk clerks that generally assist me (Mike and Erick) - both are outstanding!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontvaleGM, General Manager at Courtyard Montvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Gary W,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding our staff at the hotel. Our main goal is to make sure each and every guest feels special during their visit. I will be sure to share your feedback with the individuals you have acknowleged. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Montvale soon.

Paul Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was actually my 2nd stay at the Montvale Courtyard. The main area of the hotel is beautiful; spiraling stairs, large spacious areas, relaxing fireplace. The rooms are nice. They are pretty nice sized, nicely decorated, and have refrigerators. The bathroom was nice as well though the energy saving toilet had me calling maintenance for service. My only complaint would be that the elevators are rather small considering the size of the hotel. I didn't try the restaurant though the food smelled good. All in all a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyshimah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I stayed here for one night back in the summer. I've stayed at various underwhelming courtyards in the past, but I don't remember them being as nice as this one. Nice lobby, possibly-too-fancy-for-its-location restaurant attached, and great rooms. There was even a pool, although I didn't use it. Location is a bit in the middle of nowhere, so don't expect much nearby. That said, I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank sinaasappelsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stay at this hotel frequently. it's a clean hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizskitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montvale
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
379 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
730 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
502 reviews
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montvale

Address: 100 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Montvale, NJ 07645-1803 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Region: United States > New Jersey > Montvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montvale
Price Range: $200 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Montvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel from the ground up. A very unique and contemporary courtyard with a signature restaurant, "Fire & Oak." We offer complimentary high speed Wi-fi in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Montvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Montvale
Montvale Marriott
Montvale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing