We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value right outside of Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn last weekend to enjoy Philly with our 2 sons (11 & 14). We were astonished at the accomodations, the complimentary breakfast, and the staff. All were way above the cost of the room. The room was beautiful, a separate bedroom, 2 large flat screen TVs, a full kitchen with granite countertops and plenty of room for 4 people. The breakfast was awesome, eggs, sausage, potatoes, belgian waffles, juices, yogurt, fruits and much more that I'm forgetting. The indoor pool and spa was a welcome spot to bring the boys and relax after a full day of walking around Philly. The staff was beyond accomodating and always happy to assist you. The short ride to Philly, about 25 minutes, hotel to parking lot in the city, was easy and well worth the savings on the hotel and parking at a hotel in philly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njtraveler_4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us! I see that your family enjoyed the convenient commute to and from to Philadelphia as well as all the amenities we have to offer. It truly brings satisfaction to our staff knowing that our commitment to being the best is continuously yielding exceptional guest experiences. Please visit us again on your next visit to the area!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Second or third time we stayed here. This last time did not work out so well. The toilet did not flush and was not bolted down and had a wobble. Also the bathroom mirror was falling off and most of the bathroom lights were burned out. We checked in so late in the evening we did not complain and were checking out early the next morning. I'll put in a complaint to the Hotel WEB site. It seems this hotel has a mixed experience. Maybe they have two managers one good and one lazy/bad. Just hope you don't get a room when the bad staff is on duty!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xry47bid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your room. As you have stated, you have stayed here in the past and this is not the norm. I apologize for any inconveniences this caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Basically we were just looking for somewhere to stay in the area. The hotel was welcoming & clean. The suite was spacious & the kitchen well appointed. Too noisy at night with lots of kids running around the halls.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quieter" section of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgreenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for choosing our location amidst the population of hotels in the area. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and welcoming. Due to the holiday weekend we had multiple families and teams staying with us. The noise you experienced is not the norm. We hope there are no misconceptions drawn and if you are in the area again please do not hesitate to stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've stayed at other area long stay hotels in the area and the Residence Inn at Bishop's Gate is the best hands down. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen. The breakfast is great and has lots of options including several healthier options that other hotels do not provide. Finally the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for your kind accolades! We put forth a strong effort to maintain a reliable, courteous, and passionate staff who strive to create a positive atmosphere. As a smaller property among many larger ones, we appreciate and enjoy hearing about what you see differently when comparing your past experiences. We are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and we hope to serve you and all of our guests in the future.

Benjamin Laster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been staying at this location for business for a couple of years. It used to be inconsistent and just ok as the older comments indicate. About 6 months ago they got a new GM here and there have been quite a few improvements. For example, the internet used to be spotty at best -- it is now fine and the connection is consistently good. Perhaps the biggest improvement is in the attitude of staff. They are pleasant and professional. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would recommend it especially for business travel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and provide a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoreflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

I appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel to the positive change in the professionalism of our associates. We strive to be more than just another hotel, but more of your home while you stay with us in Mount Laurel. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

We hope you will come and visit us again during your next travels to South Jersey.

Thank You Again,

Benjamin Laster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I checked in at this Residence Inn and were assigned to room that was shoddy, stained, and in ill repair. The room smelled bad (like urine). The rug was stained. The soap dish in the shower had been ripped out and was no where to be found. The window curtain was unhemmed. The whole room was not kept up. Maintenance was severely lacking. On the good side, the bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was up to Residence Inn standards, and the location is conveniently located just off of I-295. Overall, we were very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Management take notice!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The exit for Residence Inn Bishop's Gate is easy to pass which we did on our way to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, but the keys to our suites didn't work. There were plenty of amenities at the Residence Inn, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Outdoor grill and Fire Pit, Fitness Room, Business Center, etc.
As for the room, which was a one bedroom suite, was very nice with flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. The room was very clean except for some mold in the shower. We enjoyed a good night sleep with no noise from the hallways or the next rooms.
The free breakfast was good, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage were available in additional to many cold choices ie cereal, oat meal, rolls, danishes, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ledzep1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
588 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#5 of 28 in Mount Laurel
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $139 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing