We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$132
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
95
63
24
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
63
24
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot itemsindoor poolsectional couchfree hot breakfasttwo bedroom suitebusy roadcheck in was a breezefitness roomfamily vacationshopping and restaurantsfire pitroom was spotlessan extended staystayed two nightssouth jerseytwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Second or third time we stayed here. This last time did not work out so well. The toilet did not flush and was not bolted down and had a wobble. Also the bathroom mirror was falling off and most of the bathroom lights were burned out. We checked in so late in the evening we did not complain and were checking out early the next morning. I'll put in a complaint to the Hotel WEB site. It seems this hotel has a mixed experience. Maybe they have two managers one good and one lazy/bad. Just hope you don't get a room when the bad staff is on duty!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xry47bid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your room. As you have stated, you have stayed here in the past and this is not the norm. I apologize for any inconveniences this caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Basically we were just looking for somewhere to stay in the area. The hotel was welcoming & clean. The suite was spacious & the kitchen well appointed. Too noisy at night with lots of kids running around the halls.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quieter" section of the property.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgreenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing our location amidst the population of hotels in the area. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and welcoming. Due to the holiday weekend we had multiple families and teams staying with us. The noise you experienced is not the norm. We hope there are no misconceptions drawn and if you are in the area again please do not hesitate to stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I've stayed at other area long stay hotels in the area and the Residence Inn at Bishop's Gate is the best hands down. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen. The breakfast is great and has lots of options including several healthier options that other hotels do not provide. Finally the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind accolades! We put forth a strong effort to maintain a reliable, courteous, and passionate staff who strive to create a positive atmosphere. As a smaller property among many larger ones, we appreciate and enjoy hearing about what you see differently when comparing your past experiences. We are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and we hope to serve you and all of our guests in the future.

Benjamin Laster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been staying at this location for business for a couple of years. It used to be inconsistent and just ok as the older comments indicate. About 6 months ago they got a new GM here and there have been quite a few improvements. For example, the internet used to be spotty at best -- it is now fine and the connection is consistently good. Perhaps the biggest improvement is in the attitude of staff. They are pleasant and professional. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would recommend it especially for business travel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and provide a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoreflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

I appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel to the positive change in the professionalism of our associates. We strive to be more than just another hotel, but more of your home while you stay with us in Mount Laurel. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

We hope you will come and visit us again during your next travels to South Jersey.

Thank You Again,

Benjamin Laster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I checked in at this Residence Inn and were assigned to room that was shoddy, stained, and in ill repair. The room smelled bad (like urine). The rug was stained. The soap dish in the shower had been ripped out and was no where to be found. The window curtain was unhemmed. The whole room was not kept up. Maintenance was severely lacking. On the good side, the bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was up to Residence Inn standards, and the location is conveniently located just off of I-295. Overall, we were very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Management take notice!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor at this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews