We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I just stayed in this hotel 2 nights ago and really enjoyed it. It's pretty new and conveniently located by a wawa and the Jersey shore outlets. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and my room was clean and comfy. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear number2cac,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    87
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
104
51
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We just returned from visiting family in near by Wall Nj and stayed at one of the best hotels we had ever stayed in. My GPS address was wrong but the women at the front desk was as correct as Marco Polo.They welcomed us in as if we were family. She stayed on the phone until we pulled in. Our room, a king, was huge with a towel elephant to greet us. Just like being on a cruise ship. Spacious room making it easy to spread out. From the lobby to our room, spotless and always bright. Same nice folks in the breakfast room with a nice selection of hot or cold breakfast. Fitness center with equipment that worked and was as clean and fresh as my room. If HIE Neptune is anywhere close to where you need to be in Jersey book it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Tony R,

Thank you for your positive feedback about staying with us for your trip. We are dedicated to clean, friendly and helpful service. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed the towel elephant, it is there to brighten your day. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was here for 3 nights..in Neptune, NJ. The hotel is new, and very nicely appointed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was given a bottle of water and the option of a cookie upon checking-in.

The main entrance is on the 2nd floor, and my room was on the first. I thought it was a bit weird, but it turned out fine. My room was very nice, very clean, and very comfortable.

I used the gym, and it was great- NEW! 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and very nice free-weights. There was plenty of room to stretch and move. Also there was a new flat screen TV on the wall, so I was able to watch all my favorite shows while working out.

I checked out the pool. I never bring my bathing suit...but after looking in on the pool, I wish I had.

The complimentary breakfast was sufficient....nothing too outstanding, but it did the job.

Wireless internet was good, and quick!

My only complaint would be that my room happened to be across the hall from the Housekeeping office/lounge/storeroom. So at around 7 am they would be coming in, and they were very loud....they did wake me. :( Also, the hotel plays music in the hallway- piped through a speaker system, and it was way too loud, and not necessary at all. I thought it was just on my floor, but it was on the 2nd floor as well. I recommend they get rid of that, or don't turn it on until at least 10 am.

I would definitely stay here again.....there is an excellent Chinese food restaurant right down the street!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genf
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We arrived late in the night and were promptly greeted by super friendly staff. Checkin took a few minutes and we were off to a great room. The room is big, cozy bed, big bathroom and was all in all way beyond my expectation for a HIE. We were just coming from the Hyatt in Washington and this was like 2 stars up. Hotel has a small gym and salt water pool. Breakfast was off good quality as well. Thx for this great experience to the hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank weltenbummler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Weltenbummler001,
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you had a great stay with us and enjoyed everything we offered. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is modern and the people working their are very nice. Like Tiara at the front desk. She was very professional and friendly. She made me feel right at home. The rooms are very nice.

Hotel in not on the beach, the beach is 5 minutes away. It would be great if hotel had ready maps with directions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I am so glad I found this place! it is VERY clean and well kept. I love that you have to sign the papers about noise and that there are video cameras for them to see all the parts of the hotel.The staff is very friendly and helpful... the rooms are excellent... clean and very new looking. The little touches of the way the towels are folded and even the tissues just add to the feeling of going the extra mile. A great clean safe place at a good price. I will be going back.

Room Tip: just tell them what you want and they will do their best to accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is my second time using this HIE for a block of rooms.The staff is very helpful and accomodating.Especially two employees in particular,Aja Scott and Danielle,the sales rep.They worked to get the best rate possible for my April 14th booking.My guests are returning to the area for a party at Jumping Brook Country Club,"THE CHOCOLATE & CREAM MELTDOWN".I have heard nothing but great feedback from family & friends...indoor pool,complimentary breakfast in the morning,next door to a 24/7 wawa store & super walmart...it's in a perfect loccation! like I said,it doesn't hurt that the staff is friendly & professional!very pleased :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
6.3 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
4.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Property: Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing