We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
418
165
50
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
165
50
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the garden state parkway premium outlets the jersey shore outlet mall great hotel front desk complimentary breakfast asbury park convenient location yogurt short drive easy access would definitely stay here again the hotel staff fitness center comfortable beds pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 680 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We wanted to visit Asbury Park and the beach areas for a long weekend. Asbury Park is a 15 minute drive depending on traffic. Since we were using points for our stay we chose this Hampton Inn. The hotel was fine. The complimentary breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. It is located across the way from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets. Staff was very nice. I

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen_06470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We stayed for a soccer tournament with the team and were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel was modern, rooms were clean and updated, the staff was friendly and they had a great lounge off the lobby where the group could gather. The staff offered local food recommendations. Breakfast was nice. It couldn't have worked out better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank meredithb597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

I booked a room at this hotel, as it got the best ratings in the area, since we needed to be in Neptune for a funeral. If this is the best, I cannot imagine what the other hotels must look like. Rooms are small; ours had two double beds, a small desk and chair and TV. No comfy chair, no sofa, no place to sit except on the bed or in the desk chair. None of these options appealed to me. The front desk clerk told me that they did have suites, but all were booked. Bathrooms dated; really needed to be thoroughly cleaned and regrouted. People are very pleasant and tried to be helpful. Free breakfast nothing to write home about either. Carbs, carbs and more carbs. Fruit and yogurt were ok.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

I always stay at Hampton Inns but paid $169 to stay in a handicap room where the bathroom had many issues. Almost fell in shower due to no shower mat. Handicap rail saved me so maybe I shouldn’t complain. Told front desk girl to prevent it from happening to anyone else but she said that’s the way they do it

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobwa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Bobwa8,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review in regards to your recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies that tub was slippery and almost caused a fall. Our guests' safety is one of our utmost concerns and we follow the standards Hilton sets forth from the desk pen to the non slip tubs in each guest room. We do not use rubber shower mats as it is not a Hilton standard as the tubs installed are non slip. I assure you that your feedback provided is allowing us to rectify as quickly as possible to ensure it does not happen again.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that should your travels bring you into the area again, you will stay with us.
We would love to exceed your expectations!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Room was too expensive for area. We booked over 20+ rooms for a wedding. They should have given us a better package deal. They don't have shuttles which really is a shame since there are outlets in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EILEEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Eileen P,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us! As part of hosting a wedding block with us, the bride and groom earn complimentary room nights based on their block size. We do not have a shuttle to the outlets however we do have a shop and stay package that includes a VIP coupon book and gift card to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets.

Thank you for being our guest- we love having you here!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews