We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
298
477
276
125
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
477
276
125
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service new york penn station free shuttle cruise port hot breakfast free breakfast cape liberty large room bar restaurant stayed here for one night an early morning flight into nyc airport bw train ship
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

I was so pleased with everything about my stay at the BW Plus near the Newark Airport...the staff from shuttle drivers to the front desk were wonderful, rooms are spacious and the breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rickmA8358GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello Rick! Thank you for the fantastic review. It makes us so happy to hear from our valued guests like you! We hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Always a great stay, parking and location are a small issue but none the less the service and experience are well worth the stay. We always use the park and cruise service and again it is a first class service. Will stay with this hotel every time I cruise.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kyco2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review. I was so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed just about everything we have going on here including our shuttle to Cape Liberty cruise port. We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I have found in the last five or more years that the Best Western Hotels are the most comfortable and cheerful hotels around. They offer many services, little and small and the personnel are very talented at making sure that their customers have the best of travelling experiences.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the kind review. As a brand we strive to achieve exactly what you experienced. We hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Newark, NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel overall. Checking in and process fine, no issues. Room very nice and big on 6th floor, coffee and usual supplied.
Great internet, no issues anywhere in hotel.
Bad location, nothing around and nowhere to go unless you drive. However bar staff pleasant and food was average for hotel bar food.
Good check out experience.
Overall great place but
Location sucks, hence the cheaper price...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NigelC914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hi Nigel. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed our hotel.
In terms of the location, being an airport hotel we are in an industrial area near a highway so there is no where close to walk to. We do offer shuttle service to various locations so next time you stay with us please ask about our additional options of places we can take you. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was very close to the airport and I got a very good rate. I need to take an early flight and it was the best deal.

First of all even though it is at the airport the area surrounding the hotel is nothing to look at. Everything looks dirty and there's crumbling buildings and things of that nature. The hotel can't help this but it definitely takes away from when your first driving up.

When you walk into the lobby however it's immaculate and well-designed. Stop is pretty helpful and when you ask the right questions you get a lot of information.

We would definitely put in a room that needed either of some updating or just some repairing a lot of the furniture has the veneer scraped off in spots exposing what's underneath.

The bed was okay but mine tilted to the side where people normally lay and sheets on the bed you're well worn as compared with the bed my mother slept in looked as if it had new sheets.

The handle and the bathroom sink was loose and came off a few times. When we came into the room there was a USB type cord hanging over the top of the television. It was a little things like that.

That is what made it average.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Doralee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews