We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
607
810
271
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
810
271
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungenext morningan early flightnew yorkterminal cparking lotroom servicenewark liberty international airportbusiness travelerbetween flightsruns every minutesfree shuttlerental carshuttle servicestayed here for one nightair trainbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Just stayed a night but loved the sleep and proximity to the airport. Room service was costly...is the only real drawback.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TML4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located for overnight layovers in Newark. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. However, charging $12.95 a night for WIFI is ridiculous in this day and age. They will also sell you bottled drinks for a whopping $3.00 a piece. The two restaurants are also pricey. It seems this hotel exists for a convenient yet expensive stay for the average traveller who is unfortunate enough to have an overnight stay in Newark.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hammark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My partner and I booked a 2 night stay at the Marriott Newark Airport for a short weekend in NYC.

We chose the Marriott due to the flight times (late arrival/early departure) and the hotels proximity to the airport terminals.

Reception

We arrived at around 11:45pm, were greeted by a friendly reception clerk who was very nice and ask how our flight was. Confirmed arrangements for getting the shuttle to the airport.

Lobby

A lovely open lobby, free WIFI is available in the lobby which was popular for guests. In addition, there is a small shop to the left of reception where you can purchase necessities such as drinks, food (chips, cookies) and toiletries. Very useful for somewhere to buy a couple of bottles of water after a long flight.

Room

We were on the 5th Floor (room 570), excellent spacious room, large king size bed and HUGE plasma TV.

I was pleased with the climate control in the room, it was very effective and we could easily ensure the temperature was to our needs.

Complimentary coffee/tea was provided in the room, however, no fridge. It would be great to see fridges in the room.

The toiletries were very nice too, bath and body works.

WIFI is provided by iBahn and is $12.99 per 24 hours - a disappointment.

Access

There is a regular shuttle to the airport. However, one of the great perks is that you can walk from the terminal to the hotel. We walked from Terminal B and it took 5 minutes from leaving the terminal to walking into the hotel lobby - you walk through the car park, you do need to cross over a couple of roads which were quiet and you arrive - very easy.

On the return we took the hotel shuttle, the driver was very polite and helpful - the service was regular and efficient.

Overall

I recommend this hotel to anyone who has early/late flights from Newark airport. For getting to Manhattan, there are a few options - we used the Newark Express which is $16 one-way or $27 return. It took just 45 minutes to get to Bryant Park from the terminal.

Positives

- Large comfy beds.
- Good service from the staff.
- Location to the airport.

Negatives (feedback for management)

- WIFI - too expensive in room, should be free or more reasonably priced.
- Fridge in room would be great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LukeRichM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at the Newark Liberty Marriott overnight between connections on a recent trip abroad. The airport unfortunately had no directions on how to get to this hotel and some of the employees working at Newark International Airport had no idea it existed or how to get there. We got off our plane late at night and were very confused about how to get to the hotel, assuming it was like other Marriott airport hotels with access from within the airport, however this was not the case. Leaving from terminal C we had to go to the AirTrain, then to another waiting area (p4)... and then call for the shuttle bus from the hotel. There are phones located in the area with each key for a different hotel, but none for this hotel. We had to call the Marriott Courtyard and get transferred to the Marriott Liberty to have the shuttle come pick us up. This is all logistics, worth writing about only for traveller convenience. The hotel itself was nice, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our rate was $249 a night which was far more expensive for an airport hotel than other similar hotels we have stayed in. Had we known the hotel was not accessible from within the airport ( we were traveling with two small children so this was a big thing for us) and we would be required to take a hotel shuttle we likely would have chosen a cheaper hotel close by (of which there were several) for this short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TLLcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Good airport hotel, very attentive service and great facilities (gym, pool etc). Quiet rooms and reception staff happy to accommodate requests at check in.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews