We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
US
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just stayed here before flying out to Antigua and the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Great service, attitude, clean, perfect room. They were more than willing to please with request for a view. The park and fly package is a good deal and the lot is very close so no worries about being parked in an obscure back lot. The Italian restaurant was good as well. We would definitely stay here again if flying out of Newark NJ. Very comfortable and one of the most eager to please hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnapcdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    672
    231
    68
    29
See reviews for
287
361
127
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stopped here overnight on my way back from a business trip to Europe.

Check-in flawless. Efficient, if not friendly, agent.

Room was clean, all the the amenities.

No meals. No time.

But quiet, good bed, plenty of outlets.

It's outrageous that Marriott charges for an Internet connection for a long-time loyal customer in a $250 room.

Otherwise, worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

A really nice hotel. I've been here before and I always enjoy staying here before an early flght. It's close to the airport and it's really cozy, the bed and pillows are awesome, you get a good nights sleep and your rested for the next day.

Room Tip: Both rooms I've stayed in were quiet and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

See my tip section.We found the staff very helpful and eager to help. The hotel is easily accessible from the baggage claim area of the airport, where a shuttle picks you up just outside that area. The swimming pool is unusual as there is no changing room. You might want to choose the éducative foot, as our. Asie ROM showed wear and tear carpet wise. The room was very quiet. The shuttle into new York is conveniently accesisi le from the hotel, and only cost $ 28 return for a 50 minutes bus drive. The hotel is used by airline personnel, which maybe speaks to the hotel good standards.
Little details: they offer wi fi in the foyer for free, and cold juice in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We got the basic room. It was quite dated, with a carpet which has seen better days. I suspect the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
883 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times with no noise problems- you can't hear the airport or highway at all, but this time the hotel was full of graduating people instead of just boring business people like me. Oh no. I learned that you can almost make out words through the thin walls. At 10pm I was ready to ask for a room switch, but thankfully the noisemakers (which I can hardly call them because they were just talking) went to bed.
Otherwise I like this hotel. Its safe, pleasant, clean, and has good food. Free internet and apples in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have stopped at this hotel several times now when passing through EWR. The reason I keep going back is basically the easy access to / from the Airport. The hotel is OK, clean and tidy, no major gripes, a little dated. Staff are really friendly, particularly those at breakfast. The bar downstairs is fine and the Gym is handy. I'll be stopping here on my next trip for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is my third stay at Newark Liberty Marriott and this last stay was as good as the first. The beds are comfy cozy, as I've come to expect from Marriott and the breakfast buffet is full of wonderful fresh fruits. The location could not be better when a much needed layover is required.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiheiSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
5.0 km away
Hilton Newark Penn Station
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Property: Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Hotel Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#2 Green Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Newark Airport premises, Newark Liberty Marriott is perfect for people traveling in the Newark and Manhattan areas. This hotel offers space for meetings and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott Hotel Newark
Marriott Newark
Newark Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing