We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
staffordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Due to a canceled flight due to bad weather in Quebec City,we made our way by means of the hotel shuttle to the hotel,good job as we would never have found it otherwise,it was not in the best of locations.We were very suprised by the friendley welcome.The room was very spacious clean and tidy,we had a meal that evening the food was excellent and the staff very intensive but not overbearing.The hotel looked very new with a comfortable atmosphere,we had a grae breakfast the next morning.As a stop over I would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    508
    364
    232
    182
See reviews for
373
484
190
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast,Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This continues to be a great hotel for us when flying out of EWR. Staff if very efficient,room is quiet and shuttle is fast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat clients. Thank you for the patronage and rest assure we will continue to strive hard, to earn your business. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachussetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

As soon as we arrived at the hotel our experience was great. The desk attendant was so friendly and helpful. She did not stop smiling the entire check in. The room was spacious and very clean. At dinner we went downstairs to the restaurant and to our surprise the food was very good and the prices were very reasonable. Watching all the pilots and stewardess' checking in was a confidence booster on it's own. The park and Cruise option was a great help for our trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandit745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here January 25th 2012 with the park and fly option. The second time we stayed here. When we checked in that evening the front desk help were overly nice and helpful. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. After getting settled in our room, we decided to go to the lounge and have some drinks. While we were there we decided to get something to eat. The bartender was excellent. He waited on us where we sat in a booth. Food was very good and so were the prices! I believe my turkey club sandwich with a big mound of fries was $9.95. The bartender checked on us often, even though the bar in the lounge was pretty full.
The airport shuttle is on-time....I think it runs every 30 minutes and then every 20 minutes during certain hours of the day (check with them).
My wife and I are so satisfied with this place, we are staying here again for our spring trip!

Tip**** I used International Way (a street) in the GPS to find the hotel. The hotel entrance comes up very quick on the right on a busy highway (1 and 9 South)...so stay all the way right after International Way.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEWT1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel was great for what I used it for...a 9 hour layover in a day-use room. Folks if you're looking for more than that, don't bother staying here. Restaurant is mediocre and exactly what I expected. Gift Shop was fully stocked (but expensive), but that was helpful without my checked bag in hand. Bar was dark, quiet and cheap..Just how I like them. Staff were very helpful and got a great rate for a day-use room. The room itself was lovely. the recent 10-million dollar renovation showed in the room.

This hotel is great for what it is (quick stopovers), but not the best place for vacation stays. Remember you are in Newark.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I live in N.J. but had very early flights so we decided to stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel at the airport. The room was lovely - we actually watched the Giants win that night! We left wake-up calls and took the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle was prompt and took only a few minutes to get to the terminal. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanieh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I was traveling alone this time and the Wyndham Garden Hotel was wonderful. The dining room meal Friday night was fine! The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. The front desk gal was super friendly. The shuttle service took great care of me. I will definitely return. Senior AARP rates were most welcome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing