We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
new jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel of Choice”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We had to book a hotel close to Newark airport, so that we could stay over night on both ends of a two week trip out of the country. Other hotels that we had stayed at in the past all seemed to raise parking fees to levels we were thought too high, so it was time to find another place for our overnighters.
We selected the Wyndham Garden Hotel based on the reviews on this web-site. The rates were reasonable, and we were impressed with the favorable remarks of other guests.
The Hotel was easily found, and minutes from Newark Airport. Nothing negative to be said about our stay.....we were pleased with the quick check in and check out, the decor and cleanliness of the hotel and room, hotel staff, etc etc. The restaurant had a varied dinner menu, and we enjoyed breakfast before checking out.
We will definitely book here again when we need a hotel in Newark.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The staff and I at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark are very happy that we met your expectations and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again, and hoping to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    543
    395
    244
    202
See reviews for
404
512
204
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBIA, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I would like to say my stay here was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to all. The entire staff was excellent, did I say the entire staff was excellent and very helpful. I'm getting ready to reserve another room as soon as I finsih this review.

TaJuana & Tarik Sanders

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TEETEESANDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 1 October 2010
Dear Mr. and Mrs, Sanders; Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and I am happy that the staff at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark met your expectations, and were able to deliver a memorable experience. Looking forward to your next visit...Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel after arriving from the UK to see the sights of New York. Rooms clean, staff friendly. You get what you pay for, so if yr expecting a "Hilton hotel" it isn't and that is reflected in the price = good value. Only one "downside" would be great if the shuttle went to Newark Penn like a similar hotel chain nearby. Other than that all good & will probably stay there again when we catch our return flight shortly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doughnut68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The staff and I at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark are happy that we met your expectations and you were able to appreciate the good value offered. We’re hoping to see you on your return. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The staff at the Wyndham Newark helped save my trip from being a disaster. The third party site that I had booked and prepaid my reservation with, had lost it. I couldn't reach a live person to fix it. I was very stressed because getting to Newark was a disaster, it was late at night, and I was low on funds. The staff at Wyndham took the time (even though they were sold out and very busy) to check for my reservation multiple times and worked with me to make sure I got a room there. The professionalism and concern was very much appreciated. The room was a good size, decent, and comfortable. I wouldn't recommend the business center, not complimentary and pay by the minute.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardingCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
Dear Valued Guest: We at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark are happy that we were able to assist and make your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with the hotel’s staff and compliment them on a “Job Well Done”..Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We had a three-night stay at the Wyndham Garden Newark in May, 2010. We were very pleased with all aspects of the stay, and were pleasantly surprised by a number of areas. The room was clean, comfortable and sufficiently large. We found that the staff made an effort to be friendly and helpful, without being overbearing or intrusive. The wait time to check-in, check-out and make inquiries of the front desk staff was reasonable, and the room was serviced at a time convenient to us.
We found several services of the hotel to be particularly useful, and surprisingly convenient. One of these elements was the restaurant facilities. The hotel has a full-service restaurant, which provided a basic range of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. We found the prices to be quite reasonable for the area and were pleased with the convenience of eating in the restaurant or our room.
The hotel is located very close to Newark airport and the hotel’s complimentary shuttle provides reliable, quick access for flights in and out. The hotel has a parking lot but we arrived by air and used the shuttle and public transportation. It appears that the road layout in the area makes it difficult to access the hotel by car and, similarly, this makes it hard to access public transportation other than from the airport or another location.
We wanted to go into Manhattan and found that this can be done by using the hotel shuttle to the airport, then to one of the terminals by free airport train, then to Newark Penn Station on city bus (#62), then to New York by PATH train. While inexpensive, this was time consuming because of the schedules and wait times. An alternative is the commercial airport bus to midtown or one of the train options; these are more efficient but also more expensive.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we are in the Newark area or visiting New York City.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff and I at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark are very happy that our service levels and "free to guest" amentities met your expectations. Hoping to see you again soon..Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is run down.The upolstered chairs and furniure in lobby and corriders was so filthy that it was shocking..Tthe furniture in coffee shop so filthy we couldn't even have a cup of coffee. Room was run down and carpeting was dirty. I am amazed that this propery carries the Wyndam name. I must say that the front desk desk was very friendly and nice, it is not their fault. I have stayed at many Wyndam properties through the years and never had this kind of an experiece. This property is a disgrace to the Wyndam chain.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2cruzNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2010
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will work to improve our service. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I stayed here for one night in the beginning of august, i looked at a lot of hotels in the EWR area and wanted one that offered a free shuttle service and was not to to expensive and the wyndham hotel looked very good and had all the things i needed, there was not a long wait for the shuttle at the airport or at the hotel itself since it goes every 20 minutes. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The biggest plus of this hotel is that they store your luggage for you after you have checked out. Me and my girlfriend wanted to go down to manhattan for a day since we didn´t have a flight until late in the evening so we were able to store our bags there for the whole day which was extremely nice. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayfinnboga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2010
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. The Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark, offers many free amentities and services, and still maintains very competitive pricing. We are happy that you were able to utilize them and it made your visit more enjoyable...Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing