We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
461
535
381
233
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
535
381
233
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies indoor pool gift shop lobby area hotel staff an early morning flight new york shuttle service one night stay free shuttle into nyc airport driver nj transportation cruise
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok hotel but the wifi is a hot mess. The rooms are great and spacious. The biggest let down is the food. It’s dishusting. I ordered a philly cheese steak and got some sort of beef with cheese whiz yellow cheese! Disgusting but room is clean and nice just eat out!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shj524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Our chefs are constantly at work tweaking and retooling our in-house recipes to make them better and better, and we’ve taken your notes under advisement. With that said, we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our luxurious guest rooms! We hope to see you again soon, for a more delicious experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for 1 night as I was flying out the next day from Newark Liberty International Airport.
The shuttle service is very frequent and only takes about 5 minutes.
The hotel has recently underwent a refurbishment and looks very smart and clean.
It has a small gym and a good size pool for anyone interested in exercising.
In general the whole public area is very attractive.
I had a starter at the hotel bar with a drink and it was very good.
On the morning of my departure I had an excellent cooked breakfast.
The waiting staff were all very nice but a special mention is due to my server Roberto.
He was very attentive and pleasant.
overall all the staff in the hotel were excellent.
My room was a double room.It was very clean and spacious and well furnished.
Overall this was an excellence experience staying at this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalmoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We’re elated to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport! We hope to see you again soon, for another excellent experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, we were there for one night before our flight to Hawaii. I looked at the lobby and the pool - awesome - and said maybe we should just stay here. Not quite but it definitely was a great night. The restaurant was reasonably priced and quite a good selection. Everyone that we came in contact with was wonderful. There is a shuttle to the airport. We definitely will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank singasong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re thrilled to have made your journey to Hawaii that much better! Here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport, we know that many of our guests travel, and that can be expensive. That’s why our hotel prices everything as economically as possible, without sacrificing quality! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel after a late arrival international flight. We picked up the very prompt hotel shuttle within 10 minutes of arriving at the designated area at the Newark airport. The hotel staff members were helpful and the check in process was fast and simple. The bar and restaurant were open until 11:30 or 12:00 which was very nice given our late arrival. The lobby, restaurant and common areas were very nice and appear to be recently renovated. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The cleanliness of the room was not great. There was so much hair in the bathroom it made me question if it had actually been cleaned after the prior guests. There were so many excellent things about this hotel, but the actual room cleanliness is really the most important thing so this was disappointing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CrystalRolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We’re terribly sorry your stay was not as relaxing as it could have been. Our hotel holds itself to a high standard of cleanliness and it’s clear from what you describe that we failed to meet that during your stay with us. Please know that if you are dissatisfied with your accommodations in any way, you may contact the front desk and our staff will do their very best to make your experience perfect. With that said, we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our world-class restaurant and plush beds. We hope to see you again, for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed because i use Hilton Honors but never again. This hotel is blacklisted. First, "Doubletree one temperature policy". Rooms come with fixed temp AC. All you can do is turn it off. Second, the nice atrium means all the center facing rooms have their ear pressed to a fish bowl. If you like screaming kids, I suggest a room on the pool side. It's lunch now and I'm on the fifth floor trying to ignore the noise from the lunch buffet crowe. Third, 10AM and the restaurant is closed. I had to walk next door to the Ramada - old exterior but awesome rooms, restaurant and bar. I'll stay there next time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re sorry to hear your stay with us wasn’t as relaxing as it could have been, Tony. Please know that if your stay is hampered by any outside noise, you can contact the front desk and our staff will do their very best to mitigate the sound, even if it means moving you to a new room. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again, for a more restful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews