We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
102
37
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
37
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving spacenext yearrooms are smalllarge sun deckheated poolfamily vacationmaintenance staffgreat oceanroom efficiencyextended familybeach vacationexcellent locationmy home away from homegreat vacationplace is cleanocean viewfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Great place great environment no issues what so ever other than the beds being uncomfortable to me just off the boardwalk right there it on the beach maybe my new Irish weekend spot it's clean has pool good party stop

Room Tip: Great place great environment but beds suck well to me they were just uncomfortable mattresses other than that clean nice place
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel513, Front Office Manager at American Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are being taken under advisement. glad you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

stayed at the American inn about 9 times now , the rooms are always clean and the staff is great never had any problems with noise or guests also the heated pool is clean and refreshing the boardwalk and ocean are an easy walk with no street to cross we will be back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azimuthmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel513, Front Office Manager at American Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your patronage, our goal is to make your vacation as enjoyable and stress free as possible. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We have been to the American Inn 3 times so far. Love the 3rd floor with kitchen so we can see the ocean while sitting on the patio and watch the sun come up every morning. They even give a fresh dish cloth & kitchen towel,dish soap, and pot scrubber when needed everyday. We have taken the family once, did a girls trip once and this time it was a couples only trip and every time it's wonderful!

Room Tip: Bring salt, pepper, paper towels, binoculars and a clicker lighter for the BBQ grill.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B7593ZAkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel513, Front Office Manager at American Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing the American Inn as your destination stop in North Wildwood. It is our goal to attend to our guests needs and make their stay a pleasurable one. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The room was nice and clean. The maids are nice and friendly and they do their job well. I have been staying here since the 90s. I will continue to stay at the American Inn Motel because it is one of the nicest Motel in North Wildwood, New Jersey.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have ample outlets for guests to use in the bedroom and by the table .
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike-D-Bollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel513, Front Office Manager at American Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your review. Your comments about the cleanliness of the rooms will be passed to housekeeping. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and the pool was very nice and clean. The room we had provided all cooking utensils and cookware and towels for the kitchen. We loved the amazing views from the top floor patio, it was absolutely beautiful!! Everything was just great and we are coming back again just as soon as we can...You couldn't ask for a better location, right on the beach and steps from the boardwalk!

Room Tip: style "A" which had separate bedroom with 2 full beds, LR, small kitchen, fridge. All of the cookware, utensils with plates and cups.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saschubert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel513, Front Office Manager at American Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. our goal is to insure that our guest are in a welcoming and beautiful setting and they have everything they need to enjoy their much needed vacation stay. Sunrises and sunsets are our specialty. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews