We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual trip does not disappoint!”

Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Northfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Carluccio's is our favorite place and worth the drive from Ocean City NJ on our annual summer vacation . We always start with the bruschetta flatbread pizza as an appetizer. They have wonderful homemade pasta with wide range of sauces. Huge servings of eggplant parmigiana and very fresh. Husband enjoyed the seafood special. Our waiter Joe was phenomenal and has a great energy. Love the personal service and we will be back!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, General Manager at Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello Susan, so glad that a visit to Carluccio's has become a highlight of your vacation. Thank you so much for your review and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017

Coming from Texas this pizza place was a real treat. Genuine NJ Pizza. Will remember it forever and will definitely return. Very nice menu selections and a very friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank txjboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, General Manager at Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello Dennis, very happy to hear that you traveled all the way from Texas and enjoyed our authentic pizza selections. Thank you for your review and keep a visit to Carluccio's in mind for your next trip to NJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We love the food here, it’s simply the best Italian you’ll find anywhere in South Jersey. Unfortunately the waitresses that we usually get are very poor quality, almost akin to an old diner waitress. They frequently screw up orders and have very rough and gruff personalities. Used to eat here all the time but now we usually get take out since I just can’t tolerate the poor service anymore.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, General Manager at Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello Jim, glad to hear that you enjoy our menu but I am very sorry to hear about the service you received. Thank you for your review, it will help to better your dining experience. I do hope that you come back in and dine with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Food was excellent! We had three different types of pizza, all were great. Staff was very friendly, our waiter Joe provided excellent service. Pasta was also excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Armando A. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, General Manager at Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello Armando, glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu and staff. Thank you for your review and recommendation. Hope you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I'm a regular at Carluccio's as I go there at least once a month. Sometimes it's for a quick slice of pizza and other times it's for a full meal. There are so many varieties pizza to choose from that gets confusing. I usually get a slice of grandma's and something else. If I want a meal, their pastas are cooked to perfection with any kind of topping or sauce that you'd like. Their salads are terrific, tasty and fresh. The atmosphere is terrific and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The owner Carlo is quite a character and he generally stops by your table to say hello and Seo everything is going.

The only problem is the place is on the small side and there isn't much room for people waiting and for pickup. The parking lot is also small but there is street parking and another lot across the street. I'd love to see them open up another restaurant in another location because they are so popular.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 64PhilliesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, General Manager at Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello 64PhilliesFan, thank you for your very detailed review! Always happy to hear feedback from our returning guests to see how we can better your dining experience. We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing