We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
220
49
18
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
49
18
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck high school bed and breakfast next morning dry town early check few blocks val sangria fireplace boardwalk keyless cape md couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

This has become an annual trip for us. Sometimes a few days and this time, sadly, just overnight. The Atlantis Inn is owned and run by a charming gentleman named Val Reyes. This place is beautifully maintained. The charm rivals the sort of upscale B&B you’d find in Cape May or even Charleston. Luxurious and comfort all at the same time. I can only imagine the special challenges 2020 has brought on Val. It’s got to be expensive to keep this place running. Without all the enthusiastic, Eastern European college kids who worked there is the past, and all the extra effort a hotelier is forced to undertake, I can only imagine that this has been a rough year. I am very grateful this lovely little sanctuary right off the Ocean City boardwalk (6th street) is still around. Breakfast was DELISH!
I’ve reviewed the facilities several times. All still the same. ❤️

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank rimavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2020

The room was clean and nicely appointed. I had asked for an early check in, knowing the room had not been used for over 24 hours and empty. I was told that if I checked in at 1 or 2, there would be a $35 charge. If I checked in 3, there would be no charge. While this is stated on the website, my experiences with other B&B's have always been far more hospitable.

There is no innkeeper on the premises, you are given the code for the front door and the code for your room. The website says the code is for security (?). It was unnerving, as a woman traveling alone, to be in an inn with no staff on the premises.

The breakfast piece of the B&B was available at an array of prices. However, the website makes a guest feel that this would be included, bed and breakfast, not exactly. COVID makes serving guests breakfast difficult and potentially unsafe. However, to charge guests for a breakfast - at a B&B - is a bit much. Something as simple as a muffin would have been appreciate.

Despite the attractive room, I would stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMP0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Reyes, Owner at Atlantis Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

This review is strange considering the effort we undertake to communicate that not all Room rates include breakfast, like the Saver/No Breakfast Rate. If you book via 3rd parties, the same is true. Why did reviewer expect differently from what she booked? More and more Inns (we are not a B&B) do not include breakfast in their rate, but is available at an extra price.

With regard to check-in, Atlantis Inn has been a self-check-in since 2011. Most customers love this no-waiting-in-line check-in and check-out process. We understand not all customers, like this reviewer, subscribe to self-check-in and she may not be a fit for us.

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2020 via mobile

We had a reservation here for August 6 7 and when we heard the governors restrictions for travelers from MD needing to quarantine for 14 days we cancelled. They are telling us it’s non refundable since it was book post COVID.
This is very unfortunate and we await their response to holding nearly $700 for two nights.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 438russg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val Reyes, Owner at Atlantis Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2020

Hotels treat covid - 19 bookings quite uniformly. If you book before or around March 11, bookings can be refunded. However, if booking is made post Covid 19 breakout, the booker is considered well aware of the risks of travel restrictions, day-to-day government guidance and quarantine policies. In other words, if a customer books a Non-refundable rate notwithstanding the known and unanticipated travel risks, then it follows that the booker accepts that he may lose his money. What booker in this case really needed is travel insurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020

We loved the location of Atlantis Inn and the room was beautiful! Lovely views from the roof and great breakfast. We also loved the breakfast hosts & chefs - very kind and fun to talk to! Thanks for an incredible mini-honeymoon :)

Room tip: We loved our Amalfi suite for easy access! :)
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcseiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

We had the Seville Suite with its own fireplace and a sunrise view. The lobby has couches with a fireplace, where we relaxed and sipped Sangria. The next morning we ate an incredible breakfast, served on fine china. The staff and the owner are delightful! So close to AC, without dealing with the crowded casinos!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219evann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews