We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Hotels.com
US$368
US$241
View deal
SAVE US$127
FindHotel
Expedia.comUS$241
PricelineUS$259
Trip.comUS$368
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
38
38
20
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
38
20
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tags free breakfast beach trip super close to the beach place to sleep every summer short walk to the beach nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

It was in a good location, close to the beach. The pool was nice also. However, there was no “continental breakfast” as indicated, only coffee. This hotel seems to be run by college students who don’t seem to care. To get the deposit back on our beach tags, we had to wait well over 30 minutes in the lobby. Throughout our staff, we also saw people waiting for an attendant at the front desk. Again, good location, just poorly run staff. Shame.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimberlye1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2020 via mobile

The hotel was nice but not recommended for older people as the stairs are just too much, especially with luggage and coolers, we stayed in a junior suite deluxe, all on the 3rd floor and it was rough for the two over 60 to do the stairs. For the price, it was very clean and plenty of room for our family. We enjoyed the porch, but were disappointed in the fact that there was no breakfast any of the days we were there and no one had told us at check in there wouldn’t be any due to the virus . The pool was very small but very clean and it was refreshing to go in. Thankfully it wasn’t ever really crowded and when others did go in they kept their distance. No one came in to clean any of the days we were there. It was nice for the weekend but would not recommend for any longer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cookiemoonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

We try to stay at the Ocean Breeze each summer for our beach trip. The facility is older, and you have to carry your suitcases up one or two flights of stairs, but we have found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be friendly and helpful. They provide complimentary beach tags with a deposit, allow you to use their shower and changing room if you arrive early or stay late, and offer a complimentary light breakfast in the morning. It is within 2 1/2 blocks of the boardwalk. The value we get for our money makes this our first choice each time we stay in Ocean City.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank deborahaB6397JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020

This was such a great place for just showering and sleeping for a night. Also, right between walkable restaurants and the boardwalk/beach. Had typical complimentary breakfast with cereal, bagels and coffee, however it was free. It was nice that each floor, (no elevator) had its own pool shower in the hallway. The room was small with it's own bathroom, however the outlet in the bathroom did not work and only the top outlet worked in the room. Overall, I would come back here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank phillyburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Every Summer I go to Ocean City N.J. and stay at the same hotel. The staff is very friendly and they do their best to accomodate your needs. I usually get the corner room and it is very bright and cheery. It is within walking distance to the beach,restaurants, churches and shopping.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chickitaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews