We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel if you have to Venture To New Jersey!!”
Review of Courtyard Paramus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paramus
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel if you have to Venture To New Jersey!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I'll start off by talking about how much I hate Paramus, NJ! Very industrialized, worst traffic ever!! no left turns!!! They also don't sell any merchandise on Sundays!!! Now for the courtyard! Beautiful Hotel, very clean, very friendly staff! We went there for a wedding and everything was wonderful!! Saturday night when we came back from the reception they even opened up the bar for the wedding party (even though they were only supposed to stay open til 10)!! Only 2 qualms if I had to are the hotel pool is very small and our keys stop working on 2 different occasions..besides that great place! So like I said if you are forced to go to Paramus...I highly reccomend this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimrod2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    91
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
38
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Standard Courtyard location. Quiet, large lobby, comfortable room. Good pool & hot tub. Exercise room has 2 treadmills, 1 exercise bike, 1elliptical. Very busy in the morning.

Buffet breakfast setup which was busy and understaffed. I conplained to the front desk after I waited 10 minutes to be acknowledged, and the provided breakfast for free (not very tasty though)

Note - easy to miss at nite - located right at Garden State Pkwy offramp at entry for Syms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you are realistic about where you are and what you are paying, you are very likely to be pleased by this hotel. It is a Courtyard, not the Pierre and it is in Paramus, right smack on Rt 17, not on the cliffs overlooking Carmel. The staff is pleasant and accommodating and the room (upgraded for free as a Gold Rewards member) was very nice. Everything worked...vanity outside the tub/toilet room...new HD TV's...frig & microwave...comfortable bed...all in all, a very good experience. As for the guy who complained about the $12 breakfast, it was easily worth $12 where the hotel is located. Buttered toast could cost you $12 in that area. Also, there were signs telling you it was not included.

Room Tip: Ask for the back, away from Rt 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I slept at this hotel for 1 night and found it to be easy access and in central NJ cities at HWY 17 and GS parkway.

Very clean room, very comfortable bed, quiet.

The whirlpool kind of small, it seems to fit 1 person. nice small swimming pool and excercise room.

Lobby looks like other Courtyard. Property surrounded by trees so you don't really see the highways.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of hotel, western end and traffic sound will be minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Nice hotel, clean and affordable.There are places to eat nearby, the parkway is also very close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We needed to stay in Paramus for a family function. Hotel was acceptable. Weekend housekeeper did not clean our room. We had to call frontdesk to request housekeeping after the second day of an unclean room. However the weekday housekeeping staff was just fine. This hotel does not attempt to be anything more than adequate. So if that's all you need, this "Courtyard" will be good enough.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cin54236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife and 16yr old and I stayed for the second time in two years during terrible hotspells, when our home airconditioning failed. The Courtyard was brand new the first time and two years old this time. Check in was quite pleasant and both times we found the front desk people friendly and helpful. This is a long low rise building, set back from Rt 17 in a property it shares with Syms(follow the Syms sign) Clothing discounter. Strong on mens and boys dress and casual clothing, Syms ingested last year Filenes Basement stores, strong on women's clothing. Check it out, just not on Sunday(Paramus kept the old Sunday or blue laws on the books), The property, though commercial, has a lot of old tall trees and is not unpleasant. The Courtyard's lobby follows the chains usual design, a fireplace, a breakfast cafe, a computer area and in this case, a small bar. There is a small workout room, a small indoor pool, and a self-service laundry. Hallways are long, but well lit and decorated, but only partially climate controlled. Rooms are the newest and nicest version of Courtyards reformation in the mid 2000's. Cherry wood furniture with a stand up closet mated to a desk/dresser one piece banquette. Our king bedded room had a sofa bed facing the now de-riquer flat screen LCD TV. The hard wired connection to the internet on the desk did not work, but the free wireless did with a few annonying commercials. The bed was firm but had enough memory foam to make it quite comfortable. I know Courtyard touts it linens, but I continue not to be impressed. A decent sized, but not huge bathroom was pleasant and well lit. There is a small fridge, a microwave and single cup coffee pot. The low wall
HVAC unit cooled the room nicely, but if you want continuous action, you need to set it quite low. The room was quiet. We heard no one next door, above or below us or even in the hall. The hotel was full both nights we stayed and a bit chaotic in the public areas, but our bedroom was an oasis of peace. Carpeting was a deep blue, with little gold spikes. Blackout curtains worked extremely well. All in all, a pleasant stay. We avoided
breakfast, although the buffet (about 10 per person) looked better than at other Courtyards we have stayed at. We have a full service Marriott in our town with prices below that of the Courtyard, but a reviewer's comment about finding roaches in his room there turned us towards the Courtyard, a much newer hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on Courtyard side do not have Rt 17 noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goaroving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
4.9 km away
Saddle Brook Marriott
Saddle Brook Marriott
#1 of 3 in Saddle Brook
371 reviews
8.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paramus

Property: Courtyard Paramus
Address: 320 Route 17 North, Opening in April 2008, Paramus, NJ 07652
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paramus Hotel Paramus
Paramus Marriott
Paramus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing