We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners - Falls Short”

Pho Thanh Huong Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 134 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This is the restaurant that introduced me to pho and other Vietnamese specialties. Little did I realize that I was starting out with the best. Recent change in ownership has resulted in a different menu, smaller portions, higher prices, and less tasty food. No more crack rolls or steamed pork buns. An overall disappointment. Will be searching for a new Vietnamese restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Tia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

They have amazing pork belly buns!

We got a spicy soup and the stir fry curry chicken. All of which were amazing.

This place is very authentic and does a great job. Everything tasted great.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Senk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

a nice spot for genuine Vietnamese dinner.

The food was tasty, the service was friendly, and efficient.

Recommend if you enjoy Vietnamese

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank BuddhistNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Our fried quail dish was way overdone, even pork rice was below average... too much of MSG makes the meat taste too artificial. Either your local chinese takeaway makes better prok fried rice or I don't understand Vietnamese cuisine. The staff took their while even to take our order. Would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DesiAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Store front Vietnamese restaurant with better than average food, tastes, and service. Have gone three times - lunch and dinner, each time the service was good while the food was very tasty. Like that the owner - chef is willing to bring native food and ingredients to the forefront versus having it more Americanized.
It will take some time and effort to get to the next level - this all depends on keeping the food quality up and the service to go to the next level.

Have read the reviews and wonder where the reviewers would recommend for a clean restaurant, great service, and authentic Vietnamese food.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Thanh Huong Restaurant also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Pho Thanh Huong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing