We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$135
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$10
US$135
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
35
48
29
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
48
29
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area bed was comfortable small kitchen business trip pillows appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We were treated with kindness and the staff was very helpful in anything that we needed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, making it a nice home away from home. Thank you Ramon for being such an excellent host and making us feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Quick facts:
Pros: Location near pretty much everything you could ever need, large rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, pet friendly...
Cons: Building and rooms could use a little attention, high prices, challenging parking situation, pet friendly... for a steep price

I needed a room in the area for a few nights and this was one of the only hotels in the area that accepted pets, albeit for a one-time non-refundable charge of $100. We tend to frequent Marriott properties whenever possible and had a positive experience at a Residence Inn in Reno, NV a couple weeks prior. This hotel was very much the same except it seemed to be suffering from some minor neglect. The room was somewhat worn and even things often overlooked like the sign on the building needed attention, such as a large number of light bulbs. Usually Marriott properties are very well cared for.

The staff was great- I needed to extend and the woman behind the desk moved mountains to make it happen. Being in a great location near a lot of companies and shopping, this is obviously a popular choice for business travelers and therefore is frequently booked to capacity. Because of this, parking close to an entrance is sometimes a chore.

There is the potential for this to be a great hotel but going by what they charge, there is quite a bit that could be better.

Room tip: Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeamPidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Pros: convenient location, hotel in a park like setting, decent suite, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Older property but well maintained, at least average if not let down by other aspects. Cons: The Mix was inferior to other Residence Inns I have stayed at, at breakfast eating cereal discovered the milk was horribly spoiled, probably goes to how they serve it--sets out in a pitcher on a counter during breakfast, probably unused portion goes back in fridge and set out next day. Had no mini-fridge with individual milk cartons with expiration dates on cartons, probably would be a good investment to avoid a repeat, they have plenty of counter space for a mini-fridge. Coffee bar had no flavored creamers, just aluminum containers with half and half and skim milk. Wed night everything put away prematurely. Would like to have rated higher, no complaint on room or location, just compared to many other Residence Inns I have stayed at especially the newer ones not close to same standard, And serving spoiled milk a major issue for me.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany Morris Plains, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your dining experience was not all that it should have been. Your concerns have been taken seriously and comments have been shared with the department manager. This will help us to avoid falling short in the future. Please know that our milk pitchers are filled as needed during breakfast and have an ice core to keep them cold throughout the meal period and are emptied not stored overnight. We will however be closely monitoring them to ensure that the milk is always fresh for our guests moving forward.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

It's a residence. Great for resting after a business day. Sofa.... Desk... Dining table for two.
Noise insulation is not the best, so... I hope you are lucky. I've been with great and not so great nights.
Multilingual staff.
Acceptable breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jortar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. More “Days Inn” than Residence Inn. Not up to the standards of the other Residence Inns I have stayed at. The construction, room and furniture felt very cheap. The L-shaped sectional was the only seating. The location was awful unless you have business in the business park. Because of the poor access, we had to drive 5 miles to return from a restaurant that we could have walked to. The only plus - the staff was warm and helpful and very friendly. If you are a fan of Days Inns this might be OK for you.

Room tip: If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Marcy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeaneane G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany Morris Plains, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you found our staff to warm and friendly as I will certainly recognize them for their great hospitality and also pass your comments on to our design staff. As you mentioned the hotel is conveniently located in a Corporate park, so the next time you are in the area, please stop by the Front desk and allow us to show you how to navigate the back roads to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews