We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Ramada, Well Run, Does The Job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada West Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Pleasant Ramada, Well Run, Does The Job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Pleasant well run Ramada approximately 1.5 miles from Atlantic City, access by shuttle. Nice clean rooms with TV, nice buffet breakfast, essentially does the job. Shuttle available to Atlantic City hotels and boardwalk. Restaurants deliver.

Room Tip: Request a frig if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    102
    104
    115
    182
See reviews for
188
177
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed here back in february of this year. The stay was cheap but to my surprise the service was great. The room was clean. The breakfast was ok. What do you expect for.them price. This is not trump plaza. As form them shuttle if you had to pick up people both ways you would not be on time. Sheesh people want so much form very little. I was satisfied

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzsheribaby29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The room was clean, but we had difficulty opening the door. The bathroom door had no knob. I had to shove a hand towel in there for a little privacy. Pool looked nice. Continental breakfast was not great, but they did have homemade waffles and fairly decent bagels. Coffee was horrible, juice was horrible. Free shuttles to the boardwalk and casino, but we didn't utilize that service because of the extended wait - 45 minutes. The rooms seemed to be a little pricey. We were no where near the boardwalk and casino, and had to drive quite a bit to get to our destination, but it was still quicker than the shuttle. Fortunately, we utilized a military discount which made the stay fairly reasonable for the quality of the room. I don't think I would stay here much longer than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
262 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very good room. Big and clean.
Very good breakfast, too.
Hotel not so close of the beach and the "Boardwalk", but there's a free shuttle bus to there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

worse experience ever in my entire life of traveling. Room was cold, no AC.. No hot water.. No microwave and fridge as promised.. Carpet was dirty.. Bed sheets smelly.. we booked for 2nites, stayed for 1 but up until now, no refund on my 2nd nite. it was terrible, a nightmare. I don't recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nath2160763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed there last year and judging by the recent reviews things arent any better. When you see short curly hair on the toilet and in the bathtub it does'nt say to much about hygeine does it? The place smelled musty, the carpet is worse than what Id have my dog sleep on and there was no way I was going to sleep under the sheets. The rooms completly different than in the pictures and if you want to waste your money go ahead, we never will again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throop, Pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here Aug 25 for 1 nite on way back home from Wildwood. The room was in the new building and was impressive. Very clean, roomy, large bathroom and central air type cooling system. All rooms in this building were renovated. A nice plus was the free bus shuttle to Tropicana that ran all nite and later on weekends. Continental breakfast not much but enough for a quick fix if in a rush, room had a small coffee pot. Washer/dryer also on property for $2 each. Female front desk clerk was extremely helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return when in that area.

Room Tip: Request odd # rooms on 5th floor, good view with frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVEThroop_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,731 reviews
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,674 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.9 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Property: Ramada West Atlantic City
Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing