We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Saw Pamela's First Musical

A wonderful production (especially the 12-year old in the title role) in a small, but charming... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
Marblehead750
,
Dayton, Ohio
via mobile
Beautiful, Powerful Message

Nancy and I went to see the world premier of PAMELA'S FIRST MUSICAL. This was our first time at Two... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
2joy
,
Whiting, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
58
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equity actors wonderful evening off broadway intimate venue small theatre season tickets play series jazz cast premier patrons angle stage costumes nyc architecture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful production (especially the 12-year old in the title role) in a small, but charming theater. Not a bad seat in the house. I sat in the second row and the performers were just feet away. The entire cast did a great job - great sets, costumes and lighting. A very pleasant evening.

Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Nancy and I went to see the world premier of PAMELA'S FIRST MUSICAL.
This was our first time at Two River Theater. I hope we will attend many more events here. We were in Row C, close enough to touch the actors and actresses.
The story is about 11 year old Pamela who doesn't fit because she is a dreamer. She sings, I'm trapped inside a puzzle that I can't outwit, I wanna go where all the pieces fit
Great play, great message, great singing, especially Pamela's dad. He has an incredible voice.
I love the intimate space of the theater, I loved the production . We will return

Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We are all excited to attend the upcoming International Monmouth Film Festival for the third year at the Two River Theater August 10, 11, and 12. Rated New Jerseys top film festival. Ive visited the "Top Names", in film festivals and Monmouth Film lacks nothing, as a matter of fact the big names can take some pointer from this one. The venue (TRT), the program, the organization and professional crew. The opening networking nite is something you"ll never forget, The filmmakers, red carpet extravaganza, the food, professional partners, agents! Just to name a few.

Thank RoadTripNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We have been subscribers for at least fifteen years. The shows we have seen have been nearly uniformly excellent. Last night we saw the production of Songbird, a country western adaptation of Checkov’s Songbird. It was a lovely show. The talent was superb and in good voice. I am not a country music fan, but the songs were fine. Broadway talent at a Red Bank price, how can you mis..

Thank Fletch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

on a recent visit to long branch we saw songbird
most of the actors were excellent and would highly recommend
The actual lead of the play was not as good as the others but still a lot of fun!!
a definitely must see if in the area

Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Went for weekday evening show. Theatre had available seats and all seats are good. Worst seats are on sides by stage- close up but weird angle. Theatre only has 10 or 11 rows so you are never far away. Plenty of leg room and seats are modern and comfortable. Theatre is beautiful! They have their own parking- and it’s free! Lots of restaurants within a few blocks of theatre.

Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Better theater than most off Broadway in NYC. Cheaper too, same top talent. Just enjoyed Songbird, and actually all of the events at our first time purchasers of the 1/2 season tickets. Beware though, no parking lot during construction of the addition.

Thank TheCFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This is an extraordinary addition to Red Bank. The building itself is magnificent. Two theaters allow for two different types of productions, and are used to maximum advantage. The small theater is usually the site for more experimental theater. Since it has no fixed seats, the space allows for creative seating arrangements. The larger theater is brilliantly conceived. Excellent acoustics and no obstructed sight lines.

Thank redhead180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We attended a Wednesday evening performance at Two River Theatre for Dancing at Lughnasa. The cast was absolutely fantastic. As usual the theatre is very comfortable and well sized. We enjoy Wednesday performances since they start at 7:00 PM instead of 8:00 PM and this makes enjoying an earlier dinner possible.

Thank DonG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Our group of five went to see the Importance of Being Ernest. We really enjoyed the play. It was excellent! The actors/actresses were great. The theater was very nice and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely go back.

Thank mdecher26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews