We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Even though I often stay at the Howard Johnson's, I thought I would try the Days Inn which is right up the road. The room was $15 a night cheaper and the staff was very pleasant. I have to say, that I will definitely being going back. The new owner is definitely making many upgrades which is not easy since it takes money to do so. But he is definitely trying and keeps the breakfast bar open longer than the 9:00 hour. The only downfall is that the bathrooms are a tad bit small but that is okay since the rooms are comfortable and there are many choices of stations on the television.

Room Tip: I would suggest first floor for those who cannot do steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 859joannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Joannea,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had three rooms here and the closer you go to the stairs the more they stank, they need to open the windows and let the air move, it smelt of old air and mold. Thankfully only staying one night and happily left early the next day

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elmlea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hi elmlea,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We are very sorry about all the problems you faced during your stay, we will work on it. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is only 15min from Philadelphia and just off a main road with a bunch of restaurant options. It's in a quiet neighborhood and the staff are super helpful/polite. It's so affordable I booked extra nights just to spend some extra time in the area.! Rooms are good and very low traffic spot with rural houses surrounding the area. I'd highly recommend this for a nice cheap Philly get away.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jerrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Jerrid,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The good points: location was easy to get to from the freeway; price was reasonable, especially considering the demand for lodging during the DNC convention; Interior was clean and reasonably comfortable; train service less than 20 minutes away; plumbing was fine, TV was easy to use.

The bad points: internet service was unreliable; locks on room doors were tempermental; management has been skimping on maintenance & repairs; exterior grounds are strewn with rubbish all around.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank passepart0ut22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi passepart0ut22,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We are very sorry about all the problems you faced during your stay, we will work on it. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed July 20th. The outside was well maintained and attractive however the inside was a different story. Hallway carpets were obviously not vacuumed for several days and halls reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The bedding was dirty and only included a sheet and blanket. Some of the pillows did not even have pillow cases. The bathroom lacked a ceiling light and there was a large gapping whole in ceiling. The breakfast area could not possibly pass an inspection. The area appeared not to ever have been cleaned. Gunked up food particals and on counters and broken down machines. Needless to say we ate elsewhere. I have never written a negative review before, this is below Days Inn quality. Far below....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank asamp365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi asamp365,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We are very sorry about all the problems you faced during your stay, we will work on it. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank E9585LQdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff was very cooperative. Main carpeting in the halls could've been cleaner. Furniture needs updating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank E8783IQwayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runnemededaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Hi Mount Laurel,

We appreciate you taking out the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Our staff thanks you for selecting our hotel to stay with and to give us the opportunity to offer our hospitality to you. We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments, and we are also glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to offer you our hospitality again in the future and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time out to write this review.

Best Regards,
Arpit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runnemede
5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
0.1 km away
Hotel Runnemede - Philadelphia
3 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
3.6 km away
Courtyard Deptford
Courtyard Deptford
#2 of 3 in Deptford
16 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area

Address: 101 E 9th Ave, Runnemede, NJ 08078-1127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Runnemede
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Runnemede
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and value await you at our Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area hotel. Of hotels in South Jersey, we are perfectly nestled between Cherry Hill and Mt. Laurel area, our location near I-95, the New Jersey Turnpike and I-295 has easy access to Philadelphia's city center and finest attractions. Begin your day with a refreshing workout in our fitness room, followed by free Daybreak breakfast with enhanced healthy options. Throughout your trip, stay connected with the office or loved ones using our free WiFi, come and go with ease thanks to ample bus and truck parking, and relax with in-room amenities like a mini fridge, microwave and work desk. Make us your choice of hotels in Runnemede, NJ reserve an accessible room or book a suite with jetted hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Runnemede
Comfort Inn Runnemede
Runnemede Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing