We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Bar Food Restaraunt”

Klee's Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018

If your drinking alcohol, all is good. If your not.... Had a plain bar pie ($6 :) ) and Reuben. Cant believe 2 meals for under $20 but.... pizza was worth what we paid for it and corn beef was a little tough. Waitress forgot our clam chowder soup (thought it was going to still find its way on the bill but I was wrong) and this was a saturday afternoon and maybe 2 servers there so she was busy, I'll give her a break.

All in all, doubt I would return unless I was looking for a bar, but in this area there are plenty of those. A little disappointed, but I had high expectations after reading some very good online reviews. Again, most everyone was drinking with there meals and I do believe that enhances the food quality and service. I had water so cant rate alcohol prices and main reason there was for a good meal, but yes was a nice "sports bar" atmosphere if thats your agenda

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

A long-revered staple of Seaside Heights dining, Klee's is the little neighborhood bar that grew into a "must" for families and friends alike. You may come for Happy Hour, but stay and treat yourself to dinner, or come for lunch and stay for Happy Hour. The food is excellent, the wait staff friendly and accommodating, prices reasonable, and the atmosphere always upbeat. Daily specials,pizza, burgers, pasta,seafood...it's ALL good here. Do be advised, it does get crowded at peak hours, so plan ahead. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Priceless13332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

we come here when everything else is closed as they are open all year round. The food is ok with the PIZZA being the best small bar pie in the Heights. All other food is average and busy place so the service is ok.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FILET2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The restaurant itself was a typical sports bar with nice atmosphere. The service was fine, however the meals we ordered were somewhat lacking in taste. I had Italian Bean Soup, which was pretty good, meatloaf & mashed potatoes which were fair, and steamed green beans, which were under cooked and lacking in flavor. My wife had a stuffed pork loin special of which she only ate half because it was tough and lacked flavor. The mashed potatoes were fine, however the mixed steamed vegetables were a little under cooked, and had no flavor. Maybe we ordered the wrong thing, however we would never chance coming again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank billypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Excellent food, so much to choose from! Loaded nachos are killer. Lot's of beer on tap - you can't go wrong with this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitchell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klee's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Klee's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing