We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe parking, friendly, reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White Pearl Hotel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 4 September 2009

After looking at the Sea Palace and the Sunrise (rated 1..??its a dump) The White Pearl was just that..a Pearl! The Sea Palace and Sunrise make Motel 6 look like a 4 star hotel. The White Pearl was great, clean, reasonable, close to boardwalk and dining.

Carrie was great, friendly, good recommendations for restaurants. We were in 315. The room was clean and neat. The sofa is a little dated but who cares..the bed was new, the bathroom is new, Clean, no odors. This is a no smoking facility. The indoor pool and sundeck were nice. Off street parking in a garage under the building that is secured at night. Fresh bagels and coffee for breakfast. Huge ice machine. Coin op washer and dryers. Cable TV and Wifi.
Good value. We will stay here again if we ever go back to Seaside Heights.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWhitePearlHotel, Owner at The White Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thanks! That's right we are the cleanest, safest and only indoor hotel on the island! Our staff strives to be the best and serve our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2009

My family and I stubbled across this hotel, last minute. We recieved a phone call from The Seagarden Hotel, booting our reservations, 3 weeks before our trip. We paid in full...but that's another story. The manager went out of his way to find a room for my family of 7. Then, he charged us the same price as the Seagarden would have. On our way out, he gave us 10% off coupons, so you better believe, we are going here next year. The only neg thing I found was the cleaning ladies stole my cousin's Vodka out of their room fridge, so lock up all beer.
It has a sun deck on the third floor, and an indoor pool. Also, the touriam dept told me, it is their best hotel. American owned and operated.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilpnutmom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

My friends wanted a place we could party a bit in our room but not be staying in a grimy motel. White Pearl was great right from check-in the manager was super nice and friendly and really chill with things, definitely just wanted us to have a good time. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub in it and it was very clean as well as the bathrooms, floor, bed, fridge etc. The only late night convenience store around (from what I could tell) was right across the street which was sweet and the boardwalk/beach was like a 3 minute walk away. Great time, very happy with our decision and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkaepernik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

d at this hotel 4th of july weekend in suite 401 this hotel for seaside is alright if this was anywhere else i would have given it a 1 rating and that 1 would be because of the deck

cons: jacuzi half the jets worked and brown water came out of it, staff was only available from 11am-2pm then u never saw anybody it was a ghost town until 11am the next morning, no hair dryer as advertized, towels were dirty, no room service, room door impossible to open and close, price was WAAAAAY to high $475.00dollars a day even for the forth of july weekend for this hotel is a rip off suites were average size id say about 300 square feet like u would find on a cruise ship (small)

pros: THE DECK IT OUT OF THIS WORLD PARTY CENTRAL ALMOST MAKES UP FOR EVERYTHING ALMOST!!!!!, gym is ok, pool is great, parking indoors, location next to all the hot bars beach boardwalk resturants, rooms are clean

i would stay here again rooms are clean and the deck oh god that deck its amazing if it wasnt for that deck i would give this hotel rating a 2

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitowolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel for a Bachelorette Party. The group had 1 suite and 1 room...both was more than enough for the 12 of us! The hotel's location was exceptional in that navigation lead me there easily and was 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The hotel has a covered parking garage along with a few outside reserved spots on the street. The check-in person was super friendly, security cameras everywhere and the hotel was overall very clean. The suite had 2 king size beds, pull out couch, large bathroom and a Jacuzzi tub! Between the two king beds there was enough room for an Aerobed which was perfect for our group. The regular room had two beds and a bathroom, nothing special but let’s faces it, when you're down the shore, who stays in their room anyways? What I liked most about the hotel is that there was no minimum night's stay of 2 or more nights. We got the room for one night in peek season without problems. What I liked least about the hotel was in the bathroom suite. - The bath shower had no water stopper at the edge of the stall and leaked out into the bathroom floor. There was a drain in the middle of the room, but we had to move the water to go there. Also, the shower would not hang up so we had to hold it while showering the whole time. (It wasn’t anything bad enough to ruin our stay.) Within a short walking distance are two of the hottest bars/clubs in the area....Hemmingways and Bamboo Bar. If you're there wtih family or children, the boardwalk is a short walking distance as well and offers rides, games, food, ocean and sand. On top of the hotel there was a beautiful pool, lounge chairs and great views. I was totally surprised by this hotel and will most likely stay there again if I ever visit Seaside overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoJo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

No minimum stay!
I had to get away for one night only and this hotel fit my needs perfectly!
Very welcoming front desk staff/ housekeeping
Great room for the price with refrigerator
Hotel exceptionally clean with 24 hour surveilance~ even in the parking garage!!!
Continental breakfast available...
Wonderful outdoor top deck for dining on your own as well as panoramic view of the town
2 blocks from the beach/boardwalk
Accessible to many downtown activities/ eateries
I even had the chance to walk only 2 blocks and partake of the Seafood festival!
I shall return!
Diana P. Fimiano
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.7 km away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Pearl Hotel

Address: 201 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2327
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Pearl Hotel, AAA Double Diamond Rated. Clean, new, and handicap accessible, we are just two blocks from the Beach and Boardwalk, nightclubs, and restaurants. We have a beautiful roof deck with lounge chairs. Relax and enjoy the spectacular beach fireworks. We also have a beautiful heated indoor pool. Free Shuttle Bus service!!!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The White Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing