We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Pearl Hotel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Stayed at this resort with some girlfriends last summer for bachelorette party. I must say the rooms were very clean, the hotel was really nice, the bathroom was really spacious. I was very pleased, we only stayed one night, but it was nothing like the other places in Seaside! I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2010

We are currently staying at this hotel. I was looking forward to a mini-vaca for Easter weekend and founf The White Pearl from an internet search. NOWHERE on the website did it mention that this hotel is under renovation and therefore it is VERY noisy all day. There is no parking because the owner will not open the parking garage until summer. Our entire carpet is soaking wet and we merely received a "sorry" from the owner, since, as he explains, the rooms got wet when the siding was removed during the rain last week. Well don't u think u should have told us BEFORE we paid for our room. And to top it off, the reason we booked this motel is because of the indoor heated pool....more like the ice cold pool in a small sectioned off indoor area that is so poorly ventilated we nearly choked to death upon entering from the overwhelming chlorine stench...and we were huge fans of all the nails and screws that were scattered all over the concrete where children and adults alike walk barefoot poolside. NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaylynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

we had our prom there last year and it was awesome,we had the best time on the rooftop with no hassles, staff was cool, hot tubs and pool 2 thumbs up.clubs and beach were fun.people didnt believe we were in seaside.hot chicks liked our hotel.all our friend who stayed elsewhere had horror stories.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWhitePearlHotel, Owner at The White Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

That's right! We're Seaside's hottest spot to plan your Prom weekend stay along with our banquet hall for all other private party gatherings! Visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We recently stayed at The White Pearl Hotel for New Years Eve. The staff and manager were very personable and the housekeeping was impeccable. The owner and his wife were also on site and greeted us as we checked in. After asking about clubs in the area, we went to one recommended and were delighted. We were very happy to see the revitilization in the area which included The White Pearl Hotel and several new attactions in the area. I will definately be back this summer with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWhitePearlHotel, Owner at The White Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thank you! Now come back and check out the upgrades we've made since your last stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The hotel was awesome. My girl and I had a great room with a big jacuzzi and we used it every night we were there. The hotel staff helped us find whatever we needed. You would have to be dumb or stupid not to stay there!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWhitePearlHotel, Owner at The White Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

That's awesome! Come stay with us again and see the cast and crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

After looking at the Sea Palace and the Sunrise (rated 1..??its a dump) The White Pearl was just that..a Pearl! The Sea Palace and Sunrise make Motel 6 look like a 4 star hotel. The White Pearl was great, clean, reasonable, close to boardwalk and dining.

Carrie was great, friendly, good recommendations for restaurants. We were in 315. The room was clean and neat. The sofa is a little dated but who cares..the bed was new, the bathroom is new, Clean, no odors. This is a no smoking facility. The indoor pool and sundeck were nice. Off street parking in a garage under the building that is secured at night. Fresh bagels and coffee for breakfast. Huge ice machine. Coin op washer and dryers. Cable TV and Wifi.
Good value. We will stay here again if we ever go back to Seaside Heights.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWhitePearlHotel, Owner at The White Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thanks! That's right we are the cleanest, safest and only indoor hotel on the island! Our staff strives to be the best and serve our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My family and I stubbled across this hotel, last minute. We recieved a phone call from The Seagarden Hotel, booting our reservations, 3 weeks before our trip. We paid in full...but that's another story. The manager went out of his way to find a room for my family of 7. Then, he charged us the same price as the Seagarden would have. On our way out, he gave us 10% off coupons, so you better believe, we are going here next year. The only neg thing I found was the cleaning ladies stole my cousin's Vodka out of their room fridge, so lock up all beer.
It has a sun deck on the third floor, and an indoor pool. Also, the touriam dept told me, it is their best hotel. American owned and operated.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilpnutmom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#29 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#17 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Pearl Hotel

Address: 201 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2327
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Pearl Hotel, AAA Double Diamond Rated. Clean, new, and handicap accessible, we are just two blocks from the Beach and Boardwalk, nightclubs, and restaurants. We have a beautiful roof deck with lounge chairs. Relax and enjoy the spectacular beach fireworks. We also have a beautiful heated indoor pool. Free Shuttle Bus service!!!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your The White Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing