We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Red Kite Campers”
Stunning Scottish Scenery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Scottish Scenery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stunning Scottish Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milton of Campsie, Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agmacnaug...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Red Kite Campers”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great campervan, modern, luxurious and very well kitted out. It is a only just over a year old and is so easy to drive.
GREAT VALUE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks for your kind comments, glad you had a great trip - see you next year hopefully :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager53...
1 review
“Perfect campervan and first class service”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful campervan with all the mod cons you need. Wendy and Donald were fantastic from the initial booking all the way through till we returned the campervan at the end. They gave us so many tips for travelling in Scotland and advice on where to go and what to see. We would definitely recommend Red Kite Campers and would go back again and again! Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, so happy you had a lovely holiday. Hopefully one day we will get to the Fairy Pools ourselves. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awhyte75
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST CAMPERVAN EXPERIENCE EVER”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The campervan experience was amazing from start to finish. This was our first time ever trying this and we are hooked. The freedom to roam through Scotland was the most memorable and we came across hidden gems through the journey. The Fairypools in Skye,the Oyster Shed, The water falls at Glencoe. And we had our wee kettle on the boil at each pit stop.
The van has its own cooker, grill and fridge to accomodate the prosecco and beers along with a kitchen table to have our dinner anywhere we wish to stop.
Next year we will be venturing to Wales, and you never know France in the Spring.
The owners are really really helpful and make sure your trip runs smoothly from beginning to end.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks for your kind comments, so glad you had a lovely time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing