We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
104
68
37
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
68
37
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front oceanfront room room was clean first floor nice balcony assigned parking corner room long beach island off season wet bar convenient location the jersey shore favorite spot ocean view building coffee maker king bed restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Friendly staff and clean rooms, what more could you possibly ask for? We had no issues with check in and found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable, even though we did not have "ocean view" we still could see it from our hotel, thank you for a lovely long weekend.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneL5017, General Manager at Drifting Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jaclyn, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Drifting Sands in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I have to say that after reading some of the reviews right before we left for The Drifting Sands, I was a bit nervous about what our room would be like. That being said, we were pleasantly surprised that our room was fine. It was very clean, with no musty smells at all, the air conditioner worked fine, the bathroom was large and in good working order, and the room itself was quite big. Our bed was very comfortable, the t-v worked, and the motel was located in a great location for us. We were somewhat annoyed at checkout when we were not given the 20% discount for 3 nights or more, but that was rectified immediately when we called the manager, and she was very efficient and reasonable. So, we would definitely stay here again. This is not a luxurious place, but we didn't need that. We just wanted a comfortable place that was very clean in or near Ship Bottom. It is also right by the beach and near tons of great places for breakfast and other meals. The fact that the room was so nice and large was a nice plus. We reserved the room directly through Drifting Sands, and not through a third party. It seems from the reviews that most people who had problems were reserving through third parties, so that may not be the way to go!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneL5017, General Manager at Drifting Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Drifting Sands in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Melanie was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. She is the prime example of what excellent customer service should be. The hotel was nice as well and the cleaning staff was helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneL5017, General Manager at Drifting Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Drifting Sands in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for you assistance when we booked our hotel, your so friendly and kind.
Also thanks for helping us get back to Newark Airport!!
You truly made our stay at Drifting Sands complete.
Awesome motel on the beach!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelbug789_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneL5017, General Manager at Drifting Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with Melissa. We are so fortunate to have her on our team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Drifting Sands in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

No correlation between the photos on the website and the room we were assigned.

Overpriced. Damp and musty smelling. Bed is adequate. Bathroom dated. Amenities of poor quality.

I wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneL5017, General Manager at Drifting Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we continually strive to provide the utmost service to our guests. Your comments are taken very seriously and every effort will be made to remedy this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews