We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
FindHotelUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
53
61
24
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
61
24
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean city bay view the crab trap continental breakfast crabby jacks liquor store off season microwave and coffee maker kennedy park street bridge yogurt beautiful bridge beautiful pool comfortable rooms easy access to ocean lounge chairs balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2020

My wife and I stayed in late June right after the pool opened. For starters , what a beautiful pool right on the bay with plenty of space and chairs. There is something special about being right on the water while hanging out the pool ; it is hard to describe. The place was spotless , the beds comfortable, the water was hot and the tv fine. What was easy to describe was that view of the water : when we returned from the beach on our first day and looked out at the bay from our queen bed it almost felt as if we were in the water. Please keep in mind that when you open the window treatments you are looking at glass , glass , and more glass , on the other side of which is your private balcony and bay view.......one word.....SPECTACULAR !

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LandB9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Pier 4 in Somers Point, there’s a liquor store close by for those who enjoy spirits :). We were really close to the bridge into Ocean City because our goal was to avoid the Ocean City motel prices (I think we failed) lol.

This hotel offers:
Free breakfast (clean with decent options)
A Pool
Awesome view (upon request)
Balcony
Free Parking
Great staff
Hard beds ( :( ) but I forgave them
Microwave
Refrigerator
Restaurant: Crabby Jacks close by
Tiki and table out back
Lounge Chairs near pool
Etc..:

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank onlinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We had stayed at Pier 4 several years ago and found it just acceptable. With its recent renovation, the hotel is much improved. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of outlets, and beds and pillows that are comfortable. The room had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom would have been improved with more horizontal spaces, and the heater constantly cycled off and on. We were there in winter, so we could not take advantage of the pool. The only offensive thing was a sign, posted in the bathroom, that purported to provide a price list, but really conveyed the tacky “you steal it, we’ll charge you” message.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sissie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in January, while delivering a piano to Ocean City, N J. Jackie and Dawn were very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very very clean and comfortable, all of the hotel was well taken care of. Room #214 bay view, night lights from Ocean City across bay. Peacefull relaxing.
Great restaurant next door. The Crap Trap , was excellent.
Great price, our car and trailer with a piano on it, was safe, parking lot well lit. Will return when in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pianolady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Stayed here one night early January while looking at rentals over in Ocean City for upcoming summer. Very reasonable off season pricing ($70 + tax), and an excellent location, right by the bridge over to OC. They're next door (literally) to Crab Trap restaurant, and front desk person gave us a coupon for 10% off at that restaurant, a nice touch. Pier 4 has a free continental breakfast - oj or apple juice, coffee, teas, hot chocolates, pastries, yogurt and cold cereals. Rooms were good sized and comfortable beds. Only issues were that they (like many locally-owned hotels) have one of those wall-mounted below the window heating/AC units, and it was constantly cycling on and off. A bit noisy, but it was heat. Also, they have outside lighting on each balcony that stays on until about 3 am. If you like to keep the curtains open for the view, you get the light at night too. All in all, a good choice and good value.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews