We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and family visit”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 30 April 2017

My friend and I stayed and was very friendly night frond disk was ready with keys fast check in welcoming .We got there very late and tired
It was good experience, rooms was good, internet was working excellent, Ans had a good breakfast
Above all good service and friendly staff, particularly breakfast lady

Stayed April 2017

Room Tip: Room was very clean r
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very nice room. Everything was the way I would want it...clean, functional and comfortable. Check in clerk was friendly. Had a nice conversation with owner/manager who is a decent gentleman. Concerned for his guests. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room looking out on intersection. Noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welscgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I do a lot of business travel and always check customers review, this was a last minute choice and it was bad one. The hotel was dirty, the room had lots stains around and smell old with broken furniture. Very thin walls and doors between the rooms, you can hear everything on the room next door, it is located next to I-287 and you can hear traffic all night. Breakfast was non existent, just a few bagels and pieces of bread, coffee was cold and juice was watered down. The scrambled eggs were drowning on some liquid and the potatoes looked like they have been re-heated too many times.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Segemape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Had a one night good stay with decent breakfast.Room was clean with everything in working order.Only complaint was bath tub bottom a bit slippery and no rubber mat provided.Staff was friendly and location right off the expressway was so convenient would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip. Super clean rooms, workstation , microwave, mini fridge. Very comfortable beds & pillows. Indoor pool and fitness room. Great rates. Will definitely stay there again. Hooters restaurant attached to the building.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank deborahg894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan S, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear deborahg894,

Thank you for taking your time out to write us a great review. We are delighted that the rooms were spacious and the amenities were to your liking. We look forward to you returning for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The location of hotel is great. Little beat up of a building but Good helpful hotel check in staff, checked in late after midnight and it took less than 2 min for staff member to give keys and room. Rooms were quiet, cozy and comfortable. Can absolutely stay here comfortably if need good rest before continuing ahead on your travel. Recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on higher levels will have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aden0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear aden0r,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that the location was easy for you and accessible to many different routes quite easily. Your input is greatly appreciated and we are constantly working on renovating and making the hotel visually beautiful. Our guests enjoy the easy convenience, spacious rooms, and dining options within the property. Please send us an email if you are ever back in the area, we would love to have you here.

DS Ops Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

In town on business, and usually Clarion's aren't the best but this one is fantastic. Nice open lobby, rooms are big with flat screen HD tvs, and relatively comfy beds with soft and firm pillows. Has an indoor pool connected and a Hooters connected to the hotel through the lobby (which I ate at a few times and was good with friendly staff). I told other co-workers of mine to leave their hotel and come stay at the Clarion with me, so I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Taylor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#11 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
128 reviews
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fairbridge Hotel & Conference Center Somerset
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.5 km away
Madison Suites Hotel
Madison Suites Hotel
#16 of 16 in Somerset
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 60 Cottontail Ln, Somerset, NJ 08873-1133 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Somerset is conveniently located in Central New Jersey just off Interstate 287, near the Liberty Mutual Headquarters, Somerset Patriots Ballpark and the Garden State Convention Center. Clarion Hotel guests will enjoy our indoor heated pool, dry sauna, exercise facility, the convenience of a self service laundry center or same day dry cleaning. Have lunch or dinner at Hooters directly within the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Somerset
La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Ramada Inn
Ramada Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing