We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches, plenty of variety”

Tom Bailey's Market
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Restaurant details
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Reviewed March 16, 2017

This market is a terrific gourmet deli. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner items, it was an inexpensive way to grab a quick, delicious meal. we had gone in to buy lunch and I was very impressed with the selection and variety of sandwiches (hot and cold) that were offered. I ordered a vegetarian eggplant sandwich that was very good andmy husband ordered a grilled chicken wrap that was enormous. We were staying in a ocean view room at The Breakers and bought the great sandwiches at Tom Bailey's and enjoyed them thoroughly with a bottle of Pinot Grigio and the gorgeous view from our room.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank amsheridan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love when first-time visitors have a truly great experience. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Tom Bailey's Market is not a restaurant, but is an excellent butcher/deli in Spring Lake on 3rd Avenue. It is open in the morning and closes late afternoon/evening depending on the season. The butcher shop has fresh chicken and beautiful steaks and chops for grilling as well as prepared skewers and marinated meats. The deli has many breakfast and lunch sandwiches, as well as cold cuts, fresh side salads, great soups, and a very reasonably priced lunch/dinner to go, with a protein and two sides. Hot coffee, cold drinks and some pastries are also available. On weekends they have expanded breakfast items and you can treat yourself to an excellent old-fashioned apple cider donut. The refrigerator case also has fresh tossed salads, cut fruit in seson, quiches, guacamole and other items for sale. They also sell some vegetables. There are tables outside but limited seating inside. Hot foods and soups are prepared in advance but sandwiches, whether for breakfast or lunch, are made to order. It is a great place to pick up something for any meal without having to deal with supermarket crowds.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

I've been a customer for over 7 years and have never been disappointed with any meat I've ever purchased. I keep telling my guests that they will never eat a steak or pork chop better in any restaurant. Their sandwiches are also terrific. Best guacamole ever!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank kullerm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Every trip to Spring Lake includes the market . BEST CIDER DONUTS ! The sandwiches are a favorite , any of the dozen or so are delicious ! The salads are fresh , the service never disappoints.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank cas3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice words! We are so glad you make us one of your stops in Spring Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

One of the recommendations by The Ocean House Bed & Breakfast. So close & food delicious. Recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank mglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Bailey's Market also viewed

Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tom Bailey's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing