We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway something delicious”

Tom Bailey's Market
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Restaurant details
Description: Tom Bailey's Market is a gourmet, NY-style deli and market in the heart of downtown Spring Lake, NJ. We specialize in full service catering, traditional butchering as well as delicious sandwiches, hot soups and a variety of hot and cold prepared foods. Tom Bailey's also features a full coffee bar, seasonal smoothies, fresh salads and much more!
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Really great grab and go foods and made to order sandwiches. Great salads and my favorite cookies - Tate's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vailtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Deli style with cold and hot counters with many delicious choices sold by the ounce or pound. Drinks and other goodies that are self serve. Great food and service. Seating inside or outside are very cozy and comfortable.

Thank rjdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is our go-to sandwich place. We always make a stop here before heading to the beach. It's a great spot for coffee and a newspaper in the mornings too. Definitely a local spot and a favorite of Spring Lakers for a long time now.

Thank victoriakeelan212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have eaten here many times over the years, sometimes for breakfast, and other times for lunch. Other times we pick up something for lunch to bring to the beach. The food is always fresh and tasty and reasonably priced, plus there is a good selection to choose from.

Thank Simonizzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you! We love seeing our customers happy with breakfast and lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This market is a terrific gourmet deli. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner items, it was an inexpensive way to grab a quick, delicious meal. we had gone in to buy lunch and I was very impressed with the selection and variety of sandwiches (hot and cold) that were offered. I ordered a vegetarian eggplant sandwich that was very good andmy husband ordered a grilled chicken wrap that was enormous. We were staying in a ocean view room at The Breakers and bought the great sandwiches at Tom Bailey's and enjoyed them thoroughly with a bottle of Pinot Grigio and the gorgeous view from our room.

Thank amsheridan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Manager at Tom Bailey's Market, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love when first-time visitors have a truly great experience. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Bailey's Market also viewed

Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tom Bailey's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing