We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great location we've stayed short walk many years pat accommodations motel beds efficiency pool noise kitchenette getaway boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Just adequate motel with suites including kitchenettes. Very convenient to all Stone Harbor stores and restaurants AND of course the beach
---most within walking distance. As far as the facility, it's badly in need of an upgrade. Rooms a little dreary and some a little dank. Again, stay here for the beach and the convenience---overlook the shortcomings.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richardsY7013RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Nice place for families. Nice pool and close to the beach. Definitely not a BEST Western,The bed was lumpy and we both rolled to the middle- time for new mattresses.The bathroom was very small - had a kitchen, but no coffee maker -definitely bring your own -- not a memorable stay

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyingblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for your review of the Seaward Motel. We value the opinions of our guests and take your recommendations very seriously. Customers suggestions are how we know to improve our services to give our guests the best vacation stay possible.
Thank you again, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We spent 5 nights at the Seaward in the "off season",. Management and staff could not have been nicer. Have stayed here many times and the rooms are always immaculate, We enjoy a second floor room, which provides a nice size living room and kitchen area and a separate, nice size bedroom with two very comfortable double beds. Bathroom is small, but fine for our vacation needs. We enjoy a relaxed breakfast in our room and (weather permitting) lunch on the deck...appreciate the available shade there. When rainy weather happens, just settle in with TV (there are 2) or Wifi (worked great) or a book...also a very short walk to shopping or a movie at the great, renovated theater. We have loved Stone Harbor for years and the Seaward is really "Stone Harbor lodging at it's best" . We always look forward to next year at the shore at this really special motel.

Room tip: Plan on doing a short fight of outdoor stairs.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pms249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborBeaches, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Wow!

Thank you , thank you, thank you! The off season is our little secret, because you still get great weather, but the crowds are gone. We are so glad you make us your home away from home...come visit any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Went to Stone Harbors food, wine and beer festival and stayed at the Seaward Motel. Was not only very impressed with how clean it was, but it was updated as well. The rates (off season) were reasonable. We did play cards and games on the upper deck. Although we did not use it, there was an outdoor barbecue. Pool looked nice. We did brave the September morning chill and used the outside jacuzzi. Please note I never give 5 stars but there was nothing negative for me to minus a star.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Etienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Hi there!

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We have a terrific staff of family and friends that treat guests the way they would like to be treated, thank you for taking time to notice.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights at the Seaward Motel. It is close to town and the beach. The pool and hot tub were nice. We had a first floor room. There was no elevator, just stairs. There was a deck overlooking the pool on the second floor. It was clean and quiet. Parking spaces were rather close together. I'd definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, General Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Such sweet words from a sweet lady. We here at the Seaward are excited that you enjoyed your stay so much that you rushed home to write a positive review for us, and for that we cannot thank you enough. We do our very best to make to make your stay comfortable. Thank you again for the great review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews