We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
35
8
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
8
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town outdoor shower short blocks the jersey shore mini fridge two nights great place to stay cleanliness motel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

I've visited the Colonial several times over the past few years. Rooms are exceptionally clean, location is close to town, and staff is friendly- always going out of their way to accommodate. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank karichnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We can't wait for your next visit either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

We were running late for checkin, so I called the main number to let them know. The person i spoke to was very friendly. She even texted me the room number after we hung up in case I arrived after the front desk employee left.
Upon check in, the woman who helped us was very friendly and made us feel comfortable.
The rooms are extremely clean.
The location is a half block from shopping and all of the local attractions.
You can't beat the value for the location and cleanliness of this motel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EriKat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you for the great review! The staff really appreciates it when you share you experience so that we can be reassured that we are doing our best to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We spent 4 nights at the Colonial in early August. We were totally satisfied. Convenient to the beach and restaurants. Always a parking place. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bellman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for the good review, we love hearing from our guests, and your recommendation is the best compliment we can get. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a wonderful week as guests of Colonial Lodge. We celebrated our 40th anniversary while in Stone Harbor.
The Parlor Suite had hot water, a comfortable bed, two TVs, and all within 1 1/2 blocks of the beach. We had a great time enjoying what Stone Harbor offers.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We like to think of The Colonial Lodge as Stone Harbor's little love nest, so we are so glad you chose to celebrate your 40th anniversary with us! Congratulations on such a marriage milestone, and feel free to stay for your 41st anniversary too. Thank you again, our customers are the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This is our second year here while a large group of friends rent a house a couple blocks away. We really love it for its cleanliness, location, and pleasent atmosphere. We will always stay here for our trips to stone harbor. We do bring our own coffee stuff because no shops open before 7 and we get up early- they just have the typical hotel coffee (we're coffee snobs tho).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for making the Colonial Lodge your "go to" when visiting Stone Harbor! We really appreciate it when our guests have had an enjoyable stay and share it with us. Thank you for the great review, we cannot wait to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews