We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
173
44
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
44
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location owners are super nice close to town stand up shower family owned business few short blocks mini kitchen block walk to the beach bit dated clean pool plenty of lounge chairs girls weekend park your car walking distance wouldn't stay anywhere else many years in season
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the week of 09 Sep 18, we were vacationing on the Outer Bank, NC and was ordered to evacuate due to Hurricane Florence. Not wanting to give up a beach week, we called the Lark. On quite short notice, they accommodated us. We didn't arrive until 3:30 AM the next morning, Harry was more than accommodating to our needs. The room, bathroom and property are spotlessly clean, the staff is very friendly, the beds very comfortable. We have stayed at the Lark in the past for a weekend getaway. Thanks Harry for making a salvaged week at the beach possible.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillG1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Manager at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that we were able to help turn a bad start into a great outcome. It was nice to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances next time. Harry has been with us for many years and is an asset, along with our housekeeping staff that keep your accommodations clean and supplied with your needs daily. Thank you for the 5 star rating, have a great fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always an enjoyable at the Lark. Great people own and work there... have been going there for 14 years....Rooms have always been clean and comfortable.... Stone Harbor is in a very nice section of New Jersey and the Lark fits right in...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcsellar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Manager at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us again and continue to visit with us each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Owners very helpful. Interacted with guests. We Would stay there again. Great pool that was very clean and heated. Great location. Within walkable distance to the beach and the center town. Close to many restaurants and coffee shops. It was very very clean. Easy to find.

Room Tip: Clean. Very plain and small but comfortable
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psilv290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Manager at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Nice to hear you were able to enjoy our facilities. Our heated pool is kept very clean and is a great compliment in the fall when the ocean starts to cool down. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation in Stone Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lark for a wedding weekend. The room was comfortable and very clean. There was a slight musty smell in the bedroom . Bed was comfy. Good size refrigerator. The pool looked inviting but our weather was extremely rainy so we did not get a chance to use it. The office staff was helpful especially when we needed an iron to touch up our wedding attire. I do have to say the ironing board could use an update. We were pleased with the room and the price for the weekend. The location was great. Overall it was a nice stay. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good because there are no rooms above you. but the stairs are a little intimidating
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Manager at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the musty smell in the bedroom. On your next visit please let us know of any problems while you are here and we will do our best to solve them. I will take a look at our ironing boards and replace as necessary, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Stone Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The Lark Motel is exactly what a motel should be...that’s motel, with an ‘m’.
One block from the beautiful beach & one block from Stone Harbor’s food
and entertainment area. The price is a bit higher because of the excellent
location. The pool was crystal-clear with plenty of lounge-chairs available.
Room cleaned and new towels delivered daily. Owners were very nice.

Room Tip: 3 levels. 1st flr has foot-traffic & opens to the pool. We stayed 3rd flr...no elevator, 2 sets of stairs with 14 steps each.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Manager at Lark Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stone Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews