We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, missing kitchen supplies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Residence Inn is my favorite chain by far. This one is not quite up to the usual standard. Staff are very nice. Quiet location. Clean. Separate cute cottage type buildings. Our kitchen had only one teaspoon. Two water glasses. We called and it took them a long time to find more. No frying pan. Residence Inns normally have a nice evening buffet Mon-Wed nights with appetizers and hot food that would make a full meal. This one just had 3 cartons of mostly melted Breyer's ice cream and some cookies. I don't know if they are just going broke or if someone is milking the business. It is still a nice place to stay, but don't expect the full range of items in a typical Residence Inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

There was nothing really wrong with this hotel...but nothing that made it stand out either.
The staff was nice enough, but there weren't any standouts.
The rooms were basically clean, but a dish here and there were put away dirty.

I will probably look elsewhere the next time I come, just to see if I can find a little better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Gregory B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We would like to thank you for being our guest and hope for the opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you back to our area.
Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 1211. It was on the ground floor and a heavy footed person had the room above me. He/she was up until 4 and up again at 7. Not fun.

The turnpike noise is loud but the setting is nice. I recommend the rooms away from the noise and the parking lots.

The breakfast was okay. Powdered eggs? However, they did offer Brie and waffles and tortillas so there was variety.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank StLawrencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear StLawrencelover
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize for the difficulties you encountered while staying with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area. We thank you for your business and for being our guest.
Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is my second visit to Residence Inn Tinton Falls since they first open. The unit is perfectly clean and updated. My two double studio unit has kitchen and nice sitting area. The hotel is not full this Easter weekend. The morning free breakfast is the best with real eggs, sausages, and waffles. I love my stay in any Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Get a second floor unit will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear schong,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our hot buffet breakfast. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you back to our area.
Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Free upgrade to a deluxe room to accommodate a request...much appreciated! Great overnight stay even though we lost! Grind desk very accommodating for a late check-in. Son really enjoyed having his own room with a TV..definitely worth the price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jorlando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear jorlando1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon when your travels bring you back to the Tinton Falls area. Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Tucked at the very end of Park Rd is an old style (1990's era) Residence Inn. We stayed one evening and did not use the facilities or eat breakfast here. Despite the fresh coat of paint, the hotel is showing its age and the room and kitchenette were just average. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesnomades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear lesnomades,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for being our guest. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay here with us. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Overall, I was happy with my stay. I had my 6 month old child with me and 2 other adults. The King Studio Suite had adequate space, although, the 2 bedroom might have been a better option. The full kitchen made it easy to prepare my child's meals, clean his bottles, and host the rest of my family for drinks and snacks. The bed was comfortable. The buildings are set up with 8 rooms in each with only the back walls next to another room so it was pretty quiet and I was confident that my child was not bothering anyone else.

There were some issues I had concerns about. For one, people can be quite loud when arriving to their rooms late at night and their voices echo between the buildings. The rooms are not in the best shape. There was a rust stain in the middle of the tub floor and a black spot on the side of the tub. The furniture was scratched and faded in parts. I also walked out one morning to find pile of white towels laying on the dirty sidewalk.

Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom penthouse is worth the extra money for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nessjane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.6 km away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
345 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
8.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls

Address: 90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9715 (Formerly Residence Inn Tinton Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range: $113 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is unique! It is apartment style living with hotel amenities. We offer the best temporary accommodations for our guests. All Suites are oversized to provide comfort; each suite incl: full size kitchen- fully equipped with appliances like: Refrigerator ~ Microwave ~ Stove Top ~ Coffee maker ~ Toaster ~Dishwasher etc. Each Suite comes complete with utensils that most of us have in our own home, including: Pots & Pans ~ Flatware ~ China ~ Glassware ~ Cooking Utensils ~ Linens & more. Other complimentary convenience amenities include: Daily Housekeeping Service ~ Hot Buffet Breakfast Daily 6:30 am to 9:30 am~ Fitness Center~ Outdoor Pool ~ Laundry Center ~ Sport Court & BBQ area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing