We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was my first bed and breakfast and I must say that we truly enjoyed ourselves. It was such a cozy feeling and the inn was so quite when we went and came back from dinner. Some of the best restaurants are only minutes away. The staff is very pleasant and takes the time to explain everything, there a feeling of relaxation that just comes over you the second you walk in. They have snacks (fruits and cookies), an ice machine for you to enjoy a drink and every channel imaginable so that you can relax before going to bed.

Room Tip: Room 7 has an amazing bathroom and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    93
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
273
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was a quick overnighter to celebrate my husband's 50th away from kids and work, and what a lovely lovely place it turned out to be. Lots of Atlantic City area stuff is tacky and well, tacky, and this was just so lovely and elegant. It was great. As promised, there was a bottle of Sicilian wine waiting for us in a beautifully appointed room, and a GREAT comfy bed with oodles of pillows. Everything was spotlessly clean and really cared for. There were refreshments in the evening and the breakfast was substantial. They ask about food allergies and when they heard we were vegetarians they offered us veggie sausages instead of meat ones. The location is great for both Atlantic City and the quieter more genteel Ventnor. And it's only a few feet from the boardwalk and beach. Though we were there on a cold early March mid-day it was still great for a morning walk. There're lots of dining options in walking distance too. We can't say enough about how really top notch our experience was.

Room Tip: We peeked in at all the open doors as we made our way to the third floor--each one seemed lovelier t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer10TravellingMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our first stay at the Carisbrooke and we wouldn't hesitate to return! From our arrival on Friday evening and discovering a cheese/fruit tray and a bottle of wine in our room to the chocolate chip cookies at our departure on Sunday morning, we enjoyed our stay. The weather was terrible most of the weekend, so we didn't get to enjoy the Boardwalk, but it certainly looks like the perfect location for another trip! Thanks for a welcome respite from the hectic work week! Janet and Jim Meyer

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I splurged as we wanted a nice place as we knew we wouldn't be out much being I was 35 weeks pregnant. The weather was so so but we didn't mind as we stayed in the beautiful inn. The food was great, the people nice and the atmosphere very cozy! We loved itit.

Room Tip: Room 4 was spacious and had a love seat where we watched movies. If you want to sleep in I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisu0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The place is warm and clean. The breakfast and coffee was good. No complaints at all, which is really what you want in a stay. Agnes was very nice and treated us well.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2. Very roomy, large bed, and nice large bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My husband booked the Carisbrooke Inn for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. I couldn't have asked for a better place. The room was beautiful, the food was excellent, and John and Agnes make it feel like you are staying with friends. If you are looking for a weekend get away I couldn't think of a better place. I'm hoping we make it a yearly tradition!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We participated in the Wine Tasting weekend at the Carisbrooke the weekend of December 3 and had the best time. John and Agnes make the perfect hosts and Michael described each wine to the point that before even tasting it you anticipated the symphony of flavors dancing in your mouth. There was an extremely large seletion of wines and a wealth of knowlege was shared surrounding each one. Nice job!!!

Let's move onto dinner. Rich and Matt truly outdid themselves. The appetizers were creative as well as delicious. Dinner started with an amazing pasta with crab sauce, then continued on with a mouth-watering pork loin with a fig reduction sauce (I think that is what it was call.) We thought we died and went to heaven!!! Then you add the roasted root veggies and the risotto (I LOVED the ristotto) and you have a gourmet meal that you could not get a most of the finer restaurants in Atlantic City!

The treats that came after dinner were amazing. Maria's home baked treasures and Rich's and Matt's individual Pear crumbles were the perfect compliments to finish off the meal ... oh, and let's not forget the wine that went with that!!!! Sid and Willie (the Inn dogs) rounded out the evening. They are well behaved and loads of fun.

This was our first year attending but there were some people who have been coming for 5 years in a row. It's a very popular event and now I can see why. Great Wine! Great Food! Great Conversation!

I would recommend the Wine Tasting event or any other event at the Carisbrooke Inn if you have the opportunity to go there!

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view of the beach, Room 9 is a great room. If you are looking for a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaches-N-Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
3.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
3.4 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,922 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,612 reviews
4.6 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
5.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 105 S Little Rock Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2840
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing