We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great views”

Antoinetta's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in West Creek
Price range: US$23 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a great BYOB restaurant that adds a personalized touch to your meal. The chef brings out all of the food that you ordered. We had the clams casino which was phenomenal, the calamari Balsamico, the fillet, and the scallops over white truffle risotto. The calamari was fresh, but just a tad chewy. The flavors were there. The clams casino was the best I ever had. My husband ordered the filet medium rare and it came out true to request, with a peppercorn demi-glaze roasted potatoes and asparagus. He loved it. I tasted it and was very impressed as well. I had the Viking village scallops out of Barnegat light over white truffle risotto with basil olive oil drizzle and fresh grated pepper. The scallop dish stole the show. We ordered apple crumb cheesecake and tiramisu to go. Both were fabulous. We will go back again and again. Make reservations. The views are gorgeous.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018

Atmosphere was nice,food was good.Downside was the portions were one third of size of normal meal and 33%higher in cost of comparable restaurants in the area. We eat out once a week ,will not go back here

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Finally made our way to Antionetta's this past Saturday, and we weren't disappointed!!
We were warmly greeted by the host ( I think he was the owner?) and seated when our whole party arrived. Due to flooding conditions of the earlier storm, our friends were a little delayed, but he was very understanding and cordial. We were seated in the upstairs dining area, and immediately attended to by our waitress. Appetizers, entrees, and desserts were delicious. Portion sizes were generous as well.
The view of the bay provided a wonderful backdrop to a great dinner and evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeasonedTraveler218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant for second time the food was subpar we sent it back the chef came out in a tirade telling us how we don’t know how filet minion was cooked my medium was overdone and like shoe leather and my husband’s was way under cooked mooing on the plate
rather than correct this error the chef indignantly came to our table and began lecturing us it was embarrassing I will never go back there and the food was awful
No apologies or replacement of the food just a bad experience and taste left in our mouth don’t waste your money and go there

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank NJCarolNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I keep driving all the way here because it is so amazing. It feels like you are in the middle of a Nicholas Sparks novel. It has the most amazing setting I have ever experienced and the second best food I have ever had. The prices are relatively cheap for the quality and quantity of food. It's a BYOB which is always great! The service has been outstanding everytime. The sunsets are just indescribable on here. Pictures do not do this place justice you have to see it to understand. This is hands down my second favorite restaurant in the USA!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GregFurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antoinetta's Restaurant also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Antoinetta's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing