We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream and Malts”

Banana's Ice Cream Parlor Cafe
Ranked #8 of 12 Dessert in Wildwood
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Visited for late night dessert. I am sugar restricted so it was a pleasant surprise to discover they sold no sugar added cherry vanilla ice cream. It was delicious. My husband ordered a chocolate malt. It was made from chocolate hard ice cream, chocolate syrup and malt. It was the very best chocolate malt we had in many years. You could actually taste the malt. 10 stars for warm and welcoming service and making malts the great old fashioned way. Highly recommend!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hawaiiansurf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Banana's has delicious homemade ice cream and they also go out of their way to have gluten free ice cream and cones. Banana's has the feel of an old school mom & pop shop that truly cares about it's customers and treats them like family.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming to wildwood for years and have had ice cream at Duffers and the Seashell every time. This time, we decided to change it up and came to Bananas - very disappointed. For homemade ice cream, it lacked much flavor and had many ice crystals. It was expensive for what we got. Sticking with our same old spot next year!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mary0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Bananas several times and the Kitchen Sink is always a treat. Staff is super friendly and the owner is just wonderful. I will go there every time I am in Wildwood.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HeHateMe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

enjoyed a cone of ice cream on their last day being opened for the season. we have frequented other years and always enjoy the ladies that dipped the ice cream and the flavors are so good!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sly1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana's Ice Cream Parlor Cafe also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Banana's Ice Cream Parlor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing