We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantucket Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you are looking for a place to lay your head down after walking the boards and spending time on the beach then here's the place. Good location 1 block from the boardwalk. Nice and clean. First time we stayed here we have stayed at their sister hotel the Stardust before. Friendly staff, free parking, would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: stayed in a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodgrlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    117
    32
    14
    22
See reviews for
183
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

My girlfriend and I love spending time in Wildwood every summer. Most times we've stayed at a friend's home, but the last few summers we've opted for trying out some of the funky motels. We love the vintage decor, 1950's charm, etc... The Nantucket couldn't have been more perfect! A block from the boardwalk right by the first pier. From the moment we arrived, Dave at the front desk (seems like he manages the property) took great care of us. Very friendly, informative, and actually seemed to truly care about ensuring our good time. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and guests were very respectful. Virtually no noise. The tv was perfect, the bathroom was clean, the pool was great, the housekeeping girl (Natasha) was very nice and respectful of our later schedule. I really can't say enough. It exceeded our expectations. Just to be clear, you don't go to these types of motels expecting The Four Seasons. A lot of the charm of these places is the "throwback to another time" bathroom fixtures etc... , but when you can get that in a clean, maintained property, with friendly, helpful people.. it doesn't get much better!!! Thanks Dave! We'll see you next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babymayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We always enjoy our stay at Nantucket. The kids love the pool and everyone likes being so close to the beach/boardwalk. The staff treats us like family and we plan to come back as often as possible. Always look forward to our week in Wildwood!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twdavies2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Hotel was much better than expected. Granted we paid the ridiculous rate of $189 - but it was July the height of the summer season. Room was very clean and staff kept the property extremely clean as well. Was close to everything and beach/boardwalk are right across the street, but not in the heart of all the Wildwood summer craziness. We would stay here again. Refrigerators, microwave and coffeemakers in rooms are very helpful and quite a money saver.

Room Tip: Do suggest bringing own pilllows and extra towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njgirl236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

You always know you'll bump into another Quebecois while staying in Wildwood and this place was no different. Plenty of french neighbors to chat with. Beds were firm and very comfortable. Might have brought an extra pillow though cause theirs were a little flat. Our room (second floor) was very clean and the air conditioning was amazing and NOT over the bed. The location - if you're looking for boardwalk and beach action - was ideal. The rates were among the cheapest when you compare apples to apples. Staff was very nice however office only opens at 9am so if you want the key deposit returned to you ($20), don't plan on leaving too early in the morning. 24 hour convenience/drug store around the corner also came in handy. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. the beds were new and very comfortable. The maids were very polite and made sure that our room was cleaned and fresh towels were brought to us each day. This motel is the best deal offered throughout wildwoods nj especially for being so affordableduring the 4th of july week. it is very family friendly. covered parking offered to customers. free wi/fi comcast cable, a/c microwave mini fridge coffee maker and large sized dresser not to mention a closet for otherbelongings. overall, we were satisfied and we will absolutely be back again.

Room Tip: look for their specials section
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveloud87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The room was clean although the floors were a bit musty being on the first floor near the pool. Friends were on the second floor and it was much better. Good value. Beds were also new and firm. Room was cleaned quickly. No complaints. Clean pool. Would go again (but will not stay on first floor).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
1.3 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.9 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Property: Nantucket Inn & Suites
Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing